Who We Are

This project was completed by the Nutrition, Metabolism and GI Core of the Center for AIDS Research. To learn more about the core visit http://www.ltbcfar.org/nutrition-metabolism-gi.

Christine Wanke, MD

Co-Director of the CFAR Nutrition Core
Professor of Medicine and of Public Health and Community Medicine
Director, Nutrition/Infection Unit Tufts University School of Medicine
Research interests:  Nutritional compromise in HIV, enteric infections and microbiome
Christine.Wanke@tufts.edu
Tamsin Knox, MD, MPH
Co-Director of the CFAR Nutrition Core
Associate Professor of Medicine Tufts University School of Medicine
Research interests:  Gastrointestinal function, liver disease in HIV
 Tamsin.Knox@tufts.edu
Mkaya Mwamburi, MD, PhD, MA (Econ)
Director, Tufts Center for Global Public Health
Associate Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine
Research interests: HIV in international settings, food security
 Mkaya.Mwamburi@tufts.edu
Jeannette Queenan, MBA
Nutrition database coordinator
Nutrition Database Systems (NDA)
 Jeannette.Queenan@tufts.edu
 
Kimberly Dong, RD
Clinical nutritionist
Project manager
 Kimberly.Dong@tufts.edu
Scott Sughrue, MA
Web/Database manager
 Scott.Sughrue@tufts.edu

 

Screen shot 2014-07-28 at 4.57.54 PM

Christine Wanke:

Roles:

Director of the Nutrition and Infection Unit

Associate Chair and Professor, Department of Public Health and Community Medicine

Professor, Department of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine

Professor, Sackler School of Biomedical Science

Professor, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy

Qualifications:

MD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine

Areas of Expertise:

Email: christine.wanke@tufts.edu

Tamsin Knox

Role:  Associate Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine, Nutrition and Infection Unit

Qualifications:

MD, Harvard Medical School

MPH, Yale University

Areas of Expertise:

Email: tamsin.knox@tufts.edu 

Alice Tang

Role:  Associate Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine, Nutrition Infection Unit

Qualifications:

ScM, Harvard University, School of Public Health, Department of Biostatistics

PhD, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Department of Epidemiology

Areas of Expertise:

Emailalice.tang@tufts.edu

Kimberly Dong

RoleResearch Dietitian/Project Manager

Qualifications:

Masters Degree in Nutrition: Friedman School of Nutrition Science Policy, Tufts University

Dietetic Internship: Tufts-New England Medical Center, Frances Stern Nutrition Center, Boston, MA

BS in Nutritional Sciences: University of California, Berkeley

Areas of Expertise:

Emailkimberly.dong@tufts.edu

Jul Gerrior

RoleSenior Research Nutritionist

Qualifications:

Areas of Expertise:

Email: jul.gerrior@tufts.edu

Mei Chung

RoleResearch Assistant Professor

Qualifications: 

PhD, Tufts University

MPH, Boston University

Areas of Expertise:

Email: mei.chung@tufts.edu

Mkaya Mwamburi

Roles:

Associate Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine

Director, Center for Global Public Health

Qualifications:

MD, University of Nairobi, College of Health Sciences 

PhD, HEOR, Tufts University 

MA, Economics, Tufts University

Areas of Expertise:

Email: mkaya.mwamburi@tufts.edu

Scott Sughrue

Role: Web/Database Administrator

Qualifications:

Areas of Expertise:

Email: scott.sughrue@tufts.edu

Jeanette Queenan

Role: Database Analyst

Qualifications:

Areas of Expertise:

Email: jeanette.queenan@tufts.edu

Sally Skinner

Role: Senior Statistical Programmer

Qualifications:

Areas of Expertise:

Email: sally.skinner@tufts.edu

Gretchen Volpe

Role: Assistant Professor

Qualifications

McGill University, Canada

Tufts Medical Center

Areas of Expertise:

Email: gretchen.volpe@tufts.edu

Steven Hong

Roles:

Attending Physician, Tufts Medical Center

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine

Assistant Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine

Qualifications:

Degrees: MD, MPH, MAR

Institutions: New York Medical College, Columbia University, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

Areas of Expertise:

Emailsteven.hong@tufts.edu