Resources

Personal Safety Issues

Tufts Police (TUPD):
Address: 1st Floor Dowling, facing Boston Ave.
Phone: (617) 627-6911 or x66911 Emergency
Website: http://publicsafety.tufts.edu/police/

Somerville Police:
Phone: (617) 625-1600

Medford Police:
Phone: (781) 395-1212

Mental Health

Counseling and Mental Health Services (CMHS):
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3360
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/health-wellness/mental-health/about-counseling-mental-   health-services
After Hours: call TUPD at 617-627-3030 and ask them to page the counselor-on-call.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
Phone: 1-800-273-8255
Website: http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

Help Finding a Therapist Hotline:
Looking for a consistent therapist in the area?
Phone: 1-800-THERAPIST
Check out Zencare or Psychology Today for online searching

Physical Health

Health Services:
Address: 124 Professors Row Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs 8am-6pm
Wed 10am-6pm
Fri 8am-5pm
Sat 10:30am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3350
After Hours: Call TUPD at 617-627-3030 and ask them to page the physician-on-call.
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/health-wellness/physical-health/about-health-services

CHA Somerville Hospital:
Address: 230 Highland Avenue Somerville, MA 02143
Phone: (617) 591-4500
Website: http://www.challiance.org/Locations/SomervilleHospitalcampus.aspx

Beth Israel Hospital:
Address: 330 Brookline Avenue Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (617) 667-7000
Website: http://www.bidmc.org/

Sexual Health & Sexual Assault

On Campus:

Tufts Counseling and Mental Health Services (see above)

Tufts Health Services (see above)

Office of Equal Opportunity:
Director: Jill Zellmer
Email: Jill.Zellmer@tufts.edu
Address: 196 Boston Avenue
3rd Floor, Suite 3800
Medford Campus- Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617) 627-3298
Email: oeo@tufts.edu
Website: http://oeo.tufts.edu/

Sexual Misconduct Resource Specialist:
Name: Nandi Bynoe
Phone: (617) 627-0765
Email: Nandi.Bynoe@tufts.edu
Nandi is a completely confidential resource.

Sexual Misconduct Prevention Specialist:
Name: Alexandra Donovan
Phone: (617) 627-5140
Email: Alexandra.Donovan@tufts.edu
Alexandra is a completely confidential resource.

 

Ethics Point
A resource for anonymous reporting.
Website: http://tufts-oeo.ethicspoint.com/

Off Campus:

Boston Area Rape Crisis Center (BARCC):
24-Hour Hotline: 800-841-8371
Website: http://www.barcc.org/

Planned Parenthood Clinic:
Address: 260 Elm Street #109 Somerville, MA 02144
Hours: Tue, Wed, Fri 12pm-7pm
Thur 1pm-8pm
Sat 10am-5pm
Phone: (800) 258-4448
Website: https://www.plannedparenthood.org/

Beth Israel Hospital (see above)

Sexual Health Resources:
http://www.avert.org/
http://www.thebody.com/

Relationships/Cultural Centers

Women’s Center:
Director: K Martinez (k.martinez@tufts.edu)
Address: 55 Talbot Ave Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3184
Email: womenscenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/womenscenter/

LGBT Center:
Director: Hope Freeman (hope.freeman@tufts.edu)
Address: 226 College Ave (Bolles House, 2nd floor) Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3770
Email: lgbt@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/lgbt/default.asp

International Center:
Director: Jane Etish-Andrews (jane.etish-andrews@tufts.edu)
Address: 20 Sawyer Ave Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3458
Email: internationalcenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/icenter/

Africana Center:
Director: Katrina Moore (katrina.moore@tufts.edu)
Address: 8 Professor’s Row Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5:30pm
Phone: (617) 627-3372
Email: africana@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/africana/default.asp

Latino Center:
Director: Ruben Salinas Stern (ruben.stern@tufts.edu)
Address: 226 College Ave (Bolles House, 1st floor) Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3363
Email: latinocenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/latinocenter/default.asp

Asian American Center:
Director: Linell Yugawa (linell.yugawa@tufts.edu)
Address: 17 Latin Way (Start House) Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Thurs 12-9pm, Fri 11am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3056
Email: asianamcenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/asianamerican/

Academic Issues

Office of the Dean of Students:
School of Arts and Sciences and Engineering: Carmen Lowe
Phone: 617-627-2000
Email: carmen.lowe@tufts.edu

Associate Dean for Student Success and Advising: Robert Mack
Phone: 617-627-2000
Email: robert.mack@tufts.edu

Associate Dean for Last Names A-G: Kendra Barber (kendra.barber@tufts.edu)
Associate Dean for Last Names H-O: Jared Smith (jared_M.smith@tufts.edu)
Associate Dean for Last Names P-Z: Margot Cardamone (margot.cardamone@tufts.edu)
Associate Dean for Engineering Students: Eliza Yuen (eliza.yuen@tufts.edu)

Student Affairs:
Read this page to figure out which faculty member can best help you–they can help with basically anything!

Academic Resource Center (ARC):
Service Offered: Subject Tutoring, Writing Support, Time Management and Study Strategies (see below,) and Public Speaking.
Address: 720 Dowling Hall
Office hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, also available by appointment
Phone: 617-627-4345
Email: arctutoring@tufts.edu
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/academic-advice-and-support/academic-resource-center

Time Management and Study Strategies:
Email: time.management@tufts.edu
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/academic-advice-and-support/academic-resource-center/what-we-offer/time-management-study-strategies

Religion/Spirituality

University Chaplaincy:
The Reverend Greg McGonigle, University Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-3427
Email: Greg.McGonigle@tufts.edu

Reverend Lambert Rahming, Africana Community Associate
Phone: 617-627-3427
Email: lambert.rahming@tufts.edu

Priya Sraman, Buddhist in Residence
Phone: 617-627-0544
Email: priya.sraman@tufts.edu

Lynn Cooper, Catholic Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-2044
Email: Lynn.Cooper@tufts.edu

Walker Bristol, Humanist In Residence
Phone: (617) 627-0544
Email: Walker.Bristol@tufts.edu

Rabbi Jeffrey A. Summit, Jewish Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-3242
Email: jeffrey.summit@tufts.edu

Celene Ibrahim, Muslim Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-2065
Email: celene.ibrahim@tufts.edu

Reverend Daniel Bell, Protestant Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-2097
Email: daniel.bell@tufts.edu

Goddard Chapel
3 The Green, Medford, MA 02155

Interfaith Center
58 Winthrop Street, Medford, MA 02155

Granoff Family Hillel Center
220 Packard Avenue, Medford, MA 02155

 

Leave a Reply