Below you will find a long list of people who have attended MGGG trainings and have agreed to make themselves available for talks, panels, teaching collaboration, and GIS collaboration.  Please note that backgrounds vary widely and individuals should not be regarded as speaking for the MGGG organization, nor will we speak for them!

Search individuals by clicking on the specialties below or use the map to search every individual and specialty covered within a geographic region.

Speakers and Panelists >>

Speakers and Panelists

Alabama

Jonathan Dunbar | Mobile, AL | email: jdunbar@shc.edu

Andrei Pavelescu | Mobile, AL | email: andreipavelescu@southalabama.edu

Arkansas

John Watson | Russellville , AR | email: jwwatson@atu.edu

California

Richard Barnes | Berkeley, CA | email: richard.barnes@berkeley.edu

Jay Cummings | Sacramento, CA | email: Jay.Cummings@csus.edu

Ross Cheung | Los Angeles, CA | email: publius314@gmail.com

Dara Gold | Los Angeles, CA | email: daracaseygold@gmail.com

Gowri Ramachandran | Los Angeles, CA | email: gowri.ramachandran@gmail.com

Jay Cummings | Sacramento, CA | email: Jay.Cummings@csus.edu

Joshua Kroll | San Anselmo, CA | email: jkroll@jkroll.com

Vanessa Archambault | San Jose, CA | email: vanessa@flippable.org

Colorado

Jeanne Clelland | Boulder, CO | email: Jeanne.Clelland@colorado.edu

Henry Kvinge | Denver, CO | email: henry.kvinge@colostate.edu

Connecticut

Doug Spencer | Hardford, CT | email: douglas.spencer@uconn.edu

Brett Smith | New Haven, CT | email: brett.c.smith@yale.edu

District of Columbia

Christian  Conroy | Washington, DC | email: cmc454@georgetown.edu

Florida

Kevin Knudson | Gainesville, FL | email: kknudson@ufl.edu

Erika Ward | Jacksonville, FL | email: erika.ward@gmail.com

Georgia

Vicki Powers | Atlanta, GA | email: vpowers@emory.edu

Rachel Epstein | Milledgeville, GA | email: rachel.epstein@gcsu.edu

John Asplund | Ringgold, GA | email: jasplund@daltonstate.edu

Illinois

Kieran Flahive | Chicago, IL | email: kflahive@luc.edu

Eric Potash | Chicago, IL | email: epotash@uchicago.edu

Shmuel Weinberger | Chicago, IL | email: shmuel@math.uchicago.edu

Bridget Tenner | Chicago, IL | email: bridget@math.depaul.edu

Enrique Treviño | Lake Forest, IL | email: trevino@lakeforest.edu

Tanya Berger-Wolf | Oak Park, IL | email: tanyabw@uic.edu

Indiana

Paul Fonstad | Franklin, IN | email: pfonstad@franklincollege.edu

Mindy Capaldi | Valparaiso, IN | email: mindy.capaldi@valpo.edu

Iowa

Matt Rissler | Dubuque, IA | email: matthew.rissler@loras.edu

Mariah Birgen | Waverly, IA | email: mariah.birgen@wartburg.edu

Kentucky

Shane Redmond | Danville, KY | email: shane.redmond@eku.edu

Louisiana

Casey Green | Natchitoches, LA | email: cgreen@lsmsa.edu

Maine

Dave Feldman | Mount Desert, ME | email: dfeldman@coa.edu

Maryland

Tyson King-Meadows | Randallstown, MD | email: tkingmea@umbc.edu

Massachusetts

Nestor Guillen | Amherst, MA | email: nguillen@math.umass.edu

Moon Duchin | Cambridge, MA | email: mduchin@gmail.com

Vivek Goyal | Cambridge, MA | email: goyal@bu.edu

Tommy Ratliff | Mansfield, MA | email: ratliff_thomas@wheatoncollege.edu

Jacqueline Anderson | North Attleboro, MA | email: jacqueline.anderson@bridgew.edu

Zach Haney | Roxbury, MA | email: zhaney0625@gmail.com

Heidi Burgiel | Somerville, MA | email: hburgiel@gmail.com

Max Engelstein | Somerville, MA | email: maxe@mit.edu

Michigan

Ursula Whitcher | Ann Arbor, MI | email: uaw@umich.edu

Meghan VanderMale | Grand Rapids, MI | email: meghanvandermale@grcc.edu

Jonathan Hodge | Hudsonville, MI | email: hodgejo@gvsu.edu

Minnesota

Richard Buckalew | Duluth, MN | email: buckalew@d.umn.edu

Brad Kohl | Minneapolis, MN | email: brad.kohl@breckschool.org

Jasper Weinrich-Burd | Minneapolis, MN | email: weinburd@umn.edu

Chris Cantey | St Paul, MN | email: chris.cantey@gis.leg.mn

Montana

James McKee | Polson, MT | email: jmckee0620@gmail.com

Nebraska

Steve Dunbar | Lincoln, NE | email: sdunbar1@unl.edu

Nevada

Dan Hooper | Reno, NV | email: dhooper@tmcc.edu

New Jersey

Ruth Gilgenbach | Lawrence, NJ | email: ruth.gilgenbach@aaecon.com

New Mexico

Rick Chartrand | Los Alamos, NM | email: rick@descarteslabs.com

New York

Ben Blum-Smith | New York, NY | email: ben@cims.nyu.edu

Abbe Herzig | West Sand Lake, NY | email: abbe.herzig@gmail.com

North Carolina

Blake Esselstyn | Asheville, NC | email: blake@frontwater.com

Michael Mossinghoff | Davidson, NC | email: mimossinghoff@davidson.edu

Colin Rundel | Durham, NC | email: cr173@stat.duke.edu

Talia Fernos | Greensboro, NC | email: talia.fernos@gmail.com

Adam Graham-Squire | Greensboro, NC | email: agrahams@highpoint.edu

Kyle Kloster | Raleigh, NC | email: kyle.kloster@gmail.com

Stephen Schecter | Raleigh, NC | email: schecter@ncsu.edu

Ohio

Kalyn Rossiter | Ada, OH | email: k-rossiter@onu.edu

Oklahoma

Nicholas Zoller | Bethany, OK | email: nzoller@snu.edu

Oregon

Derek Garton | Portland, OR | email: gartondw@pdx.edu

Pennsylvania

Heidi Goodson | Philadelphia, PA | email: hgoodson@haverford.edu

Daniel Loeb | Philadelphia, PA | email: publisher@pjvoice.org

South Carolina

John Ruoff | Columbia, SC | email: jruoff@theruoffgroup.com

Matthew Saltzman | Pendleton, SC | email: mjs@clemson.edu

Matt Cathey | Spartanburg, SC | email: catheyme@wofford.edu

Anne Catlla | Spartanburg, SC | email: catllaaj@wofford.edu

Texas

Jennifer Smith | Austin, TX | email: jenn.smith@utexas.edu

Marco Lopez | Denton, TX | email: marco.lopez@unt.edu

E. Cabral Balreira | San Antonio, TX | email: ebalreir@trinity.edu

Virginia

Mark Lewers | Charlottesville, VA | email: mel3jp@virginia.edu

Justin Storer | Charlottesville, VA | email: jstorer@pvcc.edu

Edwin O’Shea | Harrisonburg, VA | email: osheaem@jmu.edu

Justin Moore | Vienna, VA | email: justin.nonwork@gmail.com

Vermont

Greg Warrington | Burlington, VT | email: gswarrin@uvm.edu

Washington

Jay Jahnsen | Olympia, WA | email: jay.jahnsen@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Joe Kreye | Madison, WI | email: Joseph.Kreye@legis.wisconsin.gov

Collin Lysford | Madison, WI | email: collin.lysford@gmail.com

 

Contacts for Schools and Educators >>

Contacts for Schools and Educators

Alabama

Jonathan Dunbar | Mobile, AL | email: jdunbar@shc.edu

Andrei Pavelescu | Mobile, AL | email: andreipavelescu@southalabama.edu

Arkansas

John Watson | Russellville , AR | email: jwwatson@atu.edu

California

Ross Cheung | Los Angeles, CA | email: publius314@gmail.com

Dara Gold | Los Angeles, CA | email: daracaseygold@gmail.com

Jay Cummings | Sacramento, CA | email: Jay.Cummings@csus.edu

Joshua Kroll | San Anselmo, CA | email: jkroll@jkroll.com

Vanessa Archambault | San Jose, CA | email: vanessa@flippable.org

Colorado

Jeanne Clelland | Boulder, CO | email: Jeanne.Clelland@colorado.edu

Alex Ilyasova | Colorado Springs, CO | email: kilyasov@uccs.edu

Henry Kvinge | Denver, CO | email: henry.kvinge@colostate.edu

Connecticut

Doug Spencer | Hardford, CT | email: douglas.spencer@uconn.edu

Brett Smith | New Haven, CT | email: brett.c.smith@yale.edu

District of Columbia

Christian Conroy | Washington, DC | email: cmc454@georgetown.edu

Florida

Kevin Knudson | Gainesville, FL | email: kknudson@ufl.edu

Erika Ward | Jacksonville, FL | email: erika.ward@gmail.com

Georgia

Vicki Powers | Atlanta, GA | email: vpowers@emory.edu

Rachel Epstein | Milledgeville, GA | email: rachel.epstein@gcsu.edu

John Asplund | Ringgold, GA | email: jasplund@daltonstate.edu

Illinois

Kieran Flahive | Chicago, IL | email: kflahive@luc.edu

Shmuel Weinberger | Chicago, IL | email: shmuel@math.uchicago.edu

Bridget Tenner | Evanston, IL | email: bridget@math.depaul.edu

Jenny Ross | Evergreen Park, IL | email: jross19@uic.edu

Enrique Treviño | Lake Forest, IL | email: trevino@lakeforest.edu

Tanya Berger-Wolf | Oak Park, IL | email: tanyabw@uic.edu

Olga Shafran | Skokie, IL | email: olgsha@d219.org

Indiana

Paul Fonstad | Franklin, IN | email: pfonstad@franklincollege.edu

Mindy Capaldi | Valparaiso, IN | email: mindy.capaldi@valpo.edu

Iowa

Matt Rissler | Dubuque, IA | email: matthew.rissler@loras.edu

Mariah Birgen | Waverly, IA | email: mariah.birgen@wartburg.edu

Kentucky

Shane Redmond | Danville, KY | email: shane.redmond@eku.edu

Louisiana

Casey Green | Natchitoches, LA | email: cgreen@lsmsa.edu

Maine

Dave Feldman | Mount Desert, ME | email: dfeldman@coa.edu

Maryland

Phong Le | Baltimore, MD | email: phong.le@goucher.edu

Tyson King-Meadows | Randallstown, MD | email: tkingmea@umbc.edu

Massachusetts

Nestor Guillen | Amherst, MA | email: nguillen@math.umass.edu

Loreto P Ansaldo | Boston, MA | email: lpansaldo@gmail.com

Vivek Goyal | Cambridge, MA | email: goyal@bu.edu

Lily Hu | Cambridge, MA | email: lilyhu925@gmail.com

Maria Madison | Concord, MA | email: mia.trudette@gmail.com

Tommy Ratliff | Mansfield, MA | email: ratliff_thomas@wheatoncollege.edu

Carolina Vila | Medford, MA | email: carolina.vila.melo@gmail.com

Jacqueline Anderson | North Attleboro, MA | email: jacqueline.anderson@bridgew.edu

Zach Haney | Roxbury, MA | email: zhaney0625@gmail.com

Heidi Burgiel | Somerville, MA | email: hburgiel@gmail.com

Max Engelstein | Somerville, MA | email: maxe@mit.edu

Michigan

Jayanthi Reddy | Ann Arbor, MI | email: jaysreddy@gmail.com

Meghan VanderMale | Grand Rapids, MI | email: meghanvandermale@grcc.edu

Jonathan Hodge | Hudsonville, MI | email: hodgejo@gvsu.edu

Minnesota

Richard Buckalew | Duluth, MN | email: buckalew@d.umn.edu

Michael Altmann | Minneapolis, MN | email: michael.altmann@gmail.com

Brad Kohl | Minneapolis, MN | email: brad.kohl@breckschool.org

Jasper Weinrich-Burd | Minneapolis, MN | email: weinburd@umn.edu

Gregg Musiker | Roseville, MN | email: musiker@math.umn.edu

Chris Cantey | St Paul, MN | email: chris.cantey@gis.leg.mn

Danielle Stantoznik | St. Paul, MN | email: stant147@umn.edu

Montana

James McKee | Polson, MT | email: jmckee0620@gmail.com

Nebraska

Steve Dunbar | Lincoln, NE | email: sdunbar1@unl.edu

Nevada

Dan Hooper | Reno, NV | email: dhooper@tmcc.edu

New York

Ben Blum-Smith | New York, NY | email: ben@cims.nyu.edu

Quinn Winters | New York, NY | email: quinn_winters@me.com

Abbe Herzig | West Sand Lake, NY | email: abbe.herzig@gmail.com

North Carolina

Blake Esselstyn | Asheville, NC | email: blake@frontwater.com

Colin Rundel | Durham, NC | email: cr173@stat.duke.edu

Talia Fernos | Greensboro, NC | email: talia.fernos@gmail.com

Adam Graham-Squire | Greensboro, NC | email: agrahams@highpoint.edu

Kyle Kloster | Raleigh, NC | email: kyle.kloster@gmail.com

Stephen Schecter | Raleigh, NC | email: schecter@ncsu.edu

Ohio

Kalyn Rossiter | Ada, OH | email: k-rossiter@onu.edu

Mallie Prytherch | Cleveland, OH | email: mprytherch@bhsec.bard.edu

Oklahoma

Nicholas Zoller | Bethany, OK | email: nzoller@snu.edu

Oregon

Derek Garton | Portland, OR | email: gartondw@pdx.edu

Pennsylvania

Remy Cosse | Philadelphia, PA | email: remy.cosse@gmail.com

Heidi Goodson | Philadelphia, PA | email: hgoodson@haverford.edu

Daniel Loeb | Philadelphia, PA | email: publisher@pjvoice.org

South Carolina

John Ruoff | Columbia, SC | email: jruoff@theruoffgroup.com

Matthew Saltzman | Pendleton, SC | email: mjs@clemson.edu

Matt Cathey | Spartanburg, SC | email: catheyme@wofford.edu

Anne Catlla | Spartanburg, SC | email: catllaaj@wofford.edu

Tennessee

John Baunach | Nashville, TN | email: john.d.baunach@gmail.com

Texas

Jennifer Smith | Austin, TX | email: jenn.smith@utexas.edu

Marco Lopez | Denton, TX | email: marco.lopez@unt.edu

E Cabral Balreira | San Antonio, TX | email: ebalreir@trinity.edu

Utah

Amanda Cangelosi | Salt Lake City, UT | email: mocangelo@gmail.com

Virginia

Mark Lewers | Charlottesville, VA | email: mel3jp@virginia.edu

Justin Storer | Charlottesville, VA | email: jstorer@pvcc.edu

Edwin O’Shea | Harrisonburg, VA | email: osheaem@jmu.edu

Vermont

Greg Warrington | Burlington, VT | email: gswarrin@uvm.edu

Washington

Jay Jahnsen | Olympia, WA | email: jay.jahnsen@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Gwyn Hughes | Madison, WI | email: gwyn.hughes@gmail.com

Collin Lysford | Madison, WI | email: collin.lysford@gmail.com

James Swenson | Platteville, WI | email: swensonj@uwplatt.edu

Stephanie Kernik | Richland Center, WI | email: stephanie.kernik@uwc.edu

 

GIS Experts >>

GIS Experts

California

Vanessa Archambault | San Jose, CA | email: vanessa@flippable.org

Illinois

Eric Potash | Chicago, IL | email: epotash@uchicago.edu

Maryland

Erin Goodnough | Monrovia, MD | email: eringoodnough@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Nicholas Doiron | ACTON, MA | email: ndoiron@mapmeld.com

Minnesota

Michael Altmann | Minneapolis, MN | email: michael.altmann@gmail.com

Chris Cantey | St Paul, MN | email: chris.cantey@gis.leg.mn

Nevada

Dan Hooper | Reno, NV | email: dhooper@tmcc.edu

New Mexico

Rick Chartrand | Los Alamos, NM | email: rick@descarteslabs.com

New York

Blake Esselstyn | Asheville, NC | email: blake@frontwater.com

Libbie Weimer | Durham, NC | email: libbie.weimer@gmail.com

Jason Matney | Raleigh, NC | email: jamatney@ncsu.edu

Pennsylvania

Daniel Loeb | Philadelphia, PA | email: publisher@pjvoice.org

Lee Hachadoorian | Philadelphia, PA | email: Lee.Hachadoorian@gmail.com

Ohio

Kalyn Rossiter | Ada, OH | email: k-rossiter@onu.edu

South Carolina

John Ruoff | Columbia, SC | email: jruoff@theruoffgroup.com

Tennessee

John Baunach | Nashville, TN | email: john.d.baunach@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Carl Schroedl | Madison, WI | email: carlschroedl@gmail.com