GPASS Elected Positions

GPASS Executive Board

  • President: Joshua Mills (joshua.mills@tufts.edu)
    • Plans and conducts GPASS meetings, sets agenda for upcoming events and projects
  • Treasurer: Andrew Clark (andrew.clark@tufts.edu)
    • Manages budget for GPASS meetings and events
  • New Student Liaisons/Graduate Ambassadors: Max Kurzner (max.kurzner@tufts.edu), Michael Dolce (michael.dolce@tufts.edu), Itamar Allali (itamar.allali@tufts.edu)
    • Point of contact for admitted graduate students, help to plan open house
  • Union Stewards: Alec Drobac (alec.drobac@tufts.edu), Kumail Zaidi (kumail.zaidi@tufts.edu)
    • Represent graduate students at Union meetings, assist with Union-related questions, handle grievances
  • Graduate Student Council (GSC) Representative: Michale Dolce (michael.dolce@tufts.edu)
    • Represents GPASS at GSC meetings, advertises GSC opportunities at GPASS meetings

Members at Large – Representatives of Research Groups

These students serve as points of contacts for current graduate students, admitted students, and prospoective students, as well as undergraduates, who are interested in doing research in each of the following areas

  • Astronomy: Kalina Nedkova (kalina.nedkova@tufts.edu)
  • Condensed Matter: Matt Giso (mathew.giso@tufts.edu)
  • Cosmology: Yilin Chen (yilin.chen@tufts.edu)
  • High Energy Physics: Katie Mason (katie.mason@tufts.edu)
  • Physics Education:
  • Quantum Information: Michael Kreshchuk (michael.kreshchuck@tufts.edu)