Currently viewing the tag: "holiday hours"
We are closed Monday May 29th, 217 for Memorial Day.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/wwii-memorial-stars-world-war-ii-1377519/

 

In honor of Memorial day, the Hirsh Health Sciences Library will be closed on Monday May 29th, 2017. We will be open regular hours Friday May 26th, Saturday May 27th and Sunday May 28th and will be ready to help you with all your information needs on Tuesday May 30th. We hope that you have a restful day off and remember to pause for a moment of silence at 3:00 pm in memory of those who fought for our freedom.

Tagged with:
 

Hello everyone! This Monday (April 17th) is Patriots’ Day here in Boston, which means two things: the Boston Marathon, and holiday hours at HHSL!

The Library Service Desk on the 4th floor of Sackler will be open from noon to 7pm on Monday, April 17th. The Sackler building will have its regular hours for swipe access.

The Boston Marathon’s finish line is right outside the Boston Public Library, but the route stretches much further! If you’re interested in checking it out, the Boston Athletic Association has you covered.

So enjoy the long weekend and remember to stay hydrated!

Photo by Tom, finish line diorama by Jean!

Noon

In observance of President’s Day, Hirsh Health Sciences Library will be open  from 12pm-7pm on Monday, February 20, 2017. We’ll be operating with our usual hours on Saturday and Sunday. Whether you’re studying or relaxing, we hope you enjoy the long weekend!

Tagged with:
 

Hello everyone! We hope that all of your end-of-term exams and projects are going smoothly.  As you spend your time studying hard, please be aware of the library’s upcoming holiday hours: 

Friday, Dec 18- 7:45 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, Dec 21-Tuesday Dec 22- 7:45 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday Dec 23- 7:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 24 – Sunday Dec 27- Closed

Monday, Dec 28- 7:45 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday Dec 30- 7:45 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 31- Closed

Festive Leo

Happy holidays!

 

Tagged with:
 

Thanks to all the students, staff, and faculty who contributed to our glorious library turkey!

Hirsh Health Sciences Library would like to wish you a happy and healthy Thanksgiving! We’re thankful for all the wonderful students, staff, and faculty of Tufts University and Tufts Medical Center.

We’d like to remind you that the library will be closing at 2pm tomorrow, Wednesday 11/25 and will reopen at 10 am on Sunday 11/29. Hope you have a wonderful break!

Tagged with:
 

We would like to wish everyone good luck on their remaining exams.  It’s hard to believe that the term is ending!  Please note the following holiday hours/closings of the Hirsh Library.

Friday, December 19 – Library Service Desk closes at 5PM

Saturday, December 20 to Sunday, December 21 – Closed

Monday, December 22 to Tuesday, December 23 – Library Service Desk open from  7:45AM – 5PM

Wednesday, December 24 to Sunday, December 28 – Closed

Monday, December 29 to Wednesday, December 31 – Library Service Desk open from 7:45Am – 5PM

Thursday, January 1 to Saturday, January 3rd – Closed

 

Snowflake by bocian 10.03.2010 (OpenClipArt)

Snowflake by bocian
10.03.2010 (OpenClipArt)

This Monday, May 27, is Memorial Day.

Memorial_Day_Flagged_Crosses

In honor of the holiday, the Hirsh Health Sciences Library will be open special hours from noon to 7 pm.

 

Enjoy your long weekend!

 

CC photo courtesy of  Ben Franske on Wikimedia Commons.

Tagged with: