About Us

Since its inception in 2010, Tufts Robotics Club has aimed to bring together students who are interested in robotics and eager to learn and apply new engineering skills through hands-on tutorials and projects. Our club participates in several competitions throughout the year, including the Trinity Fire Fighting Robot Contest and the Intel-Cornell Cup, as well as other noncompetitive projects.

As part of our mission, the club offers tutorials for incoming members – no prior programming or robotics experience is required!

Meetings take place Fridays at 3pm in Jumbo’s Maker Studio @ 574 Boston Avenue – Room 325.

 

Who We Are

President
Ryan Stocking
Ryan.Stocking@tufts.edu

Treasurer
Zachary Pagel
Zachary.Pagel@tufts.edu

Publicity Chair & Webmaster
Rachel Abramson
Rachel.Abramson@tufts.edu

Electronics Specialist
Oghenefego Ahia
Oghenefego.Ahia@tufts.edu

Software Specialist
Tom Hebb
Thomas.Hebb@tufts.edu

Design & Fabrication Specialist
Trevor Vassallo
Trevor.Vassallo@tufts.edu

Faculty Advisor

Professor Chris Rogers
Tufts ME Department

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *