IMMEDIATE ACTION NEEDED!

Get the Bill out of Committee by November 1st

MassRecycle needs your help!  The Updated Bottle Bill (H890/S1650) has been stuck in the Joint Committee on Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy (TUE) at the State Legislature all year, despite a hearing on July 20th where over 300 people showed support for the bill.  They need to convince the TUE Committee to vote on the Bill by November 1st to give the full State Legislature a chance to weigh on in the Bill.

If you live in the district of one of the 17 TUE members listed below, please contact them to voice your support for the Updated Bottle Bill and to urge for a vote by November 1st.

If you do not reside in one of these 17 districts, contact your State Representative to voice your support for the Updated Bottle Bill and urge them to push getting the Bill out of committee.  Lookup your State Representative here.

To help you talk to your legislators, here is a sample phone script:

Hi,

My name is _______, and I live in ________.

I am calling to ask Senator/Representative ________ to urge the Joint Committee on Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy to vote on the Updated Bottle Bill before November 1st.  This bill is vital for increasing recycling in the state.  Thank you.

*Once you have contacted your Representative or TUE Member, let us know by emailing director@massrecycle.org.

TUE House Members
Rep. John Keenan, Chair - JohnD.Keenan@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2015
Rep. Kate Hogan, Vice Chair - Kate.Hogan@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2060
Rep. Paul Adams - Paul.Adams@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2425
Rep. Carlo Basile - Carlo.Basile@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2637
Rep. Tackey Chan - Tackey.Chan@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2425
Rep. Stephen DiNatale - Stephen.DiNatale@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2460
Rep. Thomas Golden - Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2450
Rep. Randy Hunt - randy.hunt@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2396
Rep. John Mahoney - john.mahoney@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2425
Rep. John Rogers - John.Rogers@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2040
Rep. Walter Timilty - Walter.Timilty@mahouse.gov – 617-722-2810

TUE Senate Members
Sen. Benjamin Downing, Chair - Benjamin.Downing@masenate.gov – 617-722-1625
Sen. Marc Pacheco, Vice Chair - Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov – 617-722-1551
Sen. Eileen Donoghue - Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov – 617-722-1630
Sen. James Eldridge - James.Eldridge@masenate.gov – 617-722-1120
Sen. Jen Flanagan - Jennifer.Flanagan@masenate.gov – 617-722-1230
Sen. Michael Knapik - Michael.Knapik@masenate.gov – 617-722-1415