The Charles F. Seymour, Jr., Prize honors participants in musical theatre with an interest in business.  

Whether she is coordinating the campus-wide Eco-Rep program or energizing the musical theatre community as President of Torn Ticket II, Taite R. Pierson (A21) brings a sense of joy, commitment, and excellence to all she does. She has provided exceptional leadership during the pandemic, pivoting on-campus groups to an online format while remaining remarkably positive. Several professors enthusiastically supported her for this award, praising her dedication, courage, thoughtfulness, creativity, professionalism and persistence.