Positions at the Center

The Center hosts Visiting Fellows and Research Associates for varying periods of time, ranging from a few weeks to a semester or academic year. Visiting Fellows provide their own funding, while Research Associates receive a modest stipend. Both are provided with library and clerical support during their period at the Center. Research Associates are typically advanced graduate students working on dissertations, or engaging in related research, under the formal or informal supervision of the Director or others at the Center. There is no regularly scheduled competition for these positions, which arise as research projects (and funding) develop. Those interested in being considered for a current or future position should write to the Director, including a curriculum vitae and a description of the research project(s) proposed or under way. If and when a suitable position becomes open, all qualified applicants among those who have expressed interest will be informed in time to submit a formal application, arrange for letters of recommendation, and coordinate plans with home institutions, etc.

Center Alumni

Research Associates

Kathleen Akins (’85-87)

The McDonnell Project in Philosophy and the Neurosciences

Nicholas Humphrey 

Steven Daniel (’91-92)Sage School of Philosophy
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

Nikola Grahek (’94-95)
Nikola Grahek’s book

Alva Noë (’95-96)

Chris Viger (’98-99)

Chris Westbury (’96-98)

Chris’ webpage

Will Lowe (’99)

A reunion of Center Alumni at the Philosophy & Neuroscience Conference, Carleton University, October 17-20, 2002

Richard Griffin (2003-4)

Ryan McKay (2005-6)

Martin Thiering (2006-7)

Robert Truswell (2007-8)

Katya Pertsova(2007-8)

Bryce Huebner (2008-9)

Justin Junge (2008-10)

Rosa Cao (2010-11)

Amber Ross (2010-12)

Anastasia Smirnova (2011-14)

Lisa Hsin (2014-15)

Anita Peti-Stantic (2013-2015)

Enoch Lambert (2016-2022)

Visiting Fellows

Cecilia Heyes (’86)

Bo Dahlbom (’89-90)

James Beattie (’90)

Luc Faucher (’90)Université du Québec à Montréal
Department of Philosophy
2910 Edouard-Montepetit
Montréal, PQ H3C 3J7

Evan Thompson (’90-91)

Marcel Kinsbourne (’90-92)

Simone Gozzano (’93)

Ray Jackendoff (’93-94)

Diana Raffman (’94-95)

Joao Teixeira (’95,’98)

Chris Viger (’97)

Barry Hartley Slater (Sept, Oct ’99)

Nassir Ghaemi (’99-’00)

Olivier Jorand (’99-’00)

Will Lowe (’00)
Will’s wedding photo

Gary Drescher Fall 2001 through June 2002

David Haig Spring 2004

Bas Haring Spring 2005

Jochen Faseler (Spring 2005)
University of Bonn, Germany

Vicente Santos Mendes Spring 2006

Flavio Paranhos (October 2008)

Inna Klioutchnikova October 2005 through February 2006
Minsk State Linguistics UniversitySchool of Translation and Interpreting, Belarus

Dayk Jang (2006-7) and (2013-14), Visiting Fellow

Richard Griffin (2006-11), Visiting Fellow

Eva Wittenberg, Visiting Graduate Student (2008-13)

Anita Peti-Stantic, Visiting Fellow (2010-11)

Claudio Faschilli (Spring 2010), Visiting Fellow

Neil Cohn, Graduate Student (2007-12)

John Michael, Visiting Fellow (Fall 2012) email

Mathieu Arminjon, Visiting Fellow (Fall 2012)

Ellen Fridland, Visiting Fellow (Fall 2012)

Yanxia Feng (2012-13), Visiting Fellow

Urpo Nikanne (Fall 2013)

Irit Meir, Visiting Fellow (2014-2015)

Michael Cohen, Visiting Fellow (Spring 2015)

Krzysztof Dolega, Visiting Fellow (Spring 2016 and Spring 2017)

Maarten Boudry, Visiting Fellow (Spring 2016)

Rabia Ergin, Ph.D. student (2012-2017)

David Bashwiner, Visiting Fellow (Fall 2017)

Anna Strasser, Visiting Fellow (Fall 2018)

Arieh Schwartz, Visiting Graduate Student (Fall 2018)

Edoardo Maria Bianchi, Visiting Graduate Student (Spring 2019)

Adrian Santamaria, Visiting Fellow (Spring 2022)

©2023 Teresa Salvato.