The CoVERS team is located in the Department of Infectious Disease and Global Health at Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University. The study is being run by the Runstadler lab, in collaboration with the Foster Hospital for Small Animals and the Tufts New England Regional Biosafety Laboratory.

Jonathan Runstadler, DVM, PhD

Professor
Principal investigator

Jonathan.Runstadler@tufts.edu
508-887-4552

Kaitlin Sawatzki, PhD

Postdoctoral scholar
Animal surveillance coordinator

Kaitlin.Sawatzki@tufts.edu
508-839-8775

Nichola Hill, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Human surveillance coordinator

Nichola.Hill@tufts.edu
508-839-8775

Wendy Puryear, PhD

Lab manager
Research scientist

Wendy.Puryear@tufts.edu
508-839-8775

Jonathon Gass, MPH

PhD Candidate, biomedical sciences

Jonathon.Gass@tufts.edu
508-839-8775

Alexa Foss

Senior research technician

Alexa.Foss@tufts.edu
508-839-8775

Laura Borkenhagen, MSc

PhD student, biomedical sciences

Laura.Borkenhagen@tufts.edu
508-839-8775

J.J. Stone

DVM/PhD student, biomedical sciences

Jonathan.Stone@tufts.edu
508-839-8775