Resources

Personal Safety Issues

Tufts Police (TUPD):
Address: 1st Floor Dowling, facing Boston Ave.
Emergency Phone: (617) 627-6911 or x66911 from a campus phone
Website: http://publicsafety.tufts.edu/police/

Somerville Police:
Emergency Phone: 911
NON-Emergency Phone: (617) 625-1600

Medford Police:
Emergency Phone: 911
NON-Emergency Phone: (781) 395-1212

Mental Health

Counseling and Mental Health Services (CMHS):
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3360
Website: students.tufts.edu/health-and-wellness/counseling-and-mental-health
After Hours: call TUPD at 617-627-3030 and ask them to page the counselor-on-call.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
Phone: 1-800-273-8255
Website: http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

Help Finding a Therapist Hotline:
Looking for a consistent therapist in the area?
Phone: 1-800-THERAPIST
Check out Zencare or Psychology Today for online searching

Physical Health

Health Services:
Address: 124 Professors Row Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs 8am-6pm
Wed 10:30am-6pm
Fri 8am-5pm
Sat 11am-3pm
Phone: (617) 627-3350
After Hours: Call TUPD at 617-627-3030 and ask them to page the physician-on-call.
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/health-wellness/physical-health/about-health-services

CHA Somerville Hospital:
Address: 230 Highland Avenue Somerville, MA 02143
Phone: (617) 591-4500
Website: http://www.challiance.org/Locations/SomervilleHospitalcampus.aspx

Beth Israel Hospital:
Address: 330 Brookline Avenue Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (617) 667-7000
Website: http://www.bidmc.org/

Sexual Health & Sexual Assault

On Campus:

Tufts Counseling and Mental Health Services (see above)

Tufts Health Services (see above)

Office of Equal Opportunity:
Director: Jill Zellmer
Email: Jill.Zellmer@tufts.edu
Address: 196 Boston Avenue
3rd Floor, Suite 3800
Medford Campus- Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617) 627-3298
Email: oeo@tufts.edu
Website: http://oeo.tufts.edu/

Sexual Misconduct Resource Specialist:
Name: Nandi Bynoe
Phone: (617) 627-0765
Email: Nandi.Bynoe@tufts.edu
Nandi is a completely confidential resource.

Sexual Misconduct Prevention Specialist:
Name: Alexandra Donovan
Phone: (617) 627-5140
Email: Alexandra.Donovan@tufts.edu
Alexandra is a completely confidential resource.

Ethics Point
A resource for anonymous reporting.
Website: http://tufts-oeo.ethicspoint.com/

Off Campus:

Boston Area Rape Crisis Center (BARCC):
24-Hour Hotline: 800-841-8371
Website: http://www.barcc.org/

Planned Parenthood Clinic:
Address: 1055 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215
Hours: Mon-Fri 7:30am-7pm, Sat 7:30am-3pm
Phone: (800) 258-4448
Website: https://www.plannedparenthood.org/

Beth Israel Hospital (see above)

Sexual Health Resources:
http://www.avert.org/
http://www.thebody.com/

Group of Seven

Women’s Center:
Director: K Martinez (k.martinez@tufts.edu)
Address: 55 Talbot Ave Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3184
Email: womenscenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/womenscenter/

LGBT Center:
Director: Hope Freeman (hope.freeman@tufts.edu)
Address: 226 College Ave (Bolles House, 2nd floor) Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3770
Email: lgbt@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/lgbt/default.asp

International Center:
Director: Jane Etish-Andrews (jane.etish-andrews@tufts.edu)
Address: 20 Sawyer Ave Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3458
Email: internationalcenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/icenter/

Africana Center:
Director: Katrina Moore (katrina.moore@tufts.edu)
Address: 8 Professor’s Row Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5:30pm
Phone: (617) 627-3372
Email: africana@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/africana/default.asp

Latino Center:
Director: Ruben Salinas Stern (ruben.stern@tufts.edu)
Address: 226 College Ave (Bolles House, 1st floor) Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3363
Email: latinocenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/latinocenter/default.asp

Asian American Center:
Director: Linell Yugawa (linell.yugawa@tufts.edu)
Address: 17 Latin Way (Start House) Medford, MA 02155
Hours: Mon-Thurs 12-9pm, Fri 11am-5pm
Phone: (617) 627-3056
Email: asianamcenter@tufts.edu
Website: http://ase.tufts.edu/asianamerican/

FIRST Resource Center
Director: * More info to come *
Address: * More info to come *
Hours: * More info to come *
Phone: * More info to come *
Email: * More info to come *
Website: https://students.tufts.edu/academic-advice-and-support/student-success-and-advising/first-resource-center

Academic Issues

Office of the Dean of Students:
School of Arts and Sciences and Engineering: Carmen Lowe
Phone: 617-627-2000
Email: carmen.lowe@tufts.edu

Associate Dean for Student Success and Advising: Robert Mack
Phone: 617-627-2000
Email: robert.mack@tufts.edu

Associate Dean for Last Names A-G: Kendra Barber (kendra.barber@tufts.edu)
Associate Dean for Last Names H-O: Jared Smith (jared_M.smith@tufts.edu)
Associate Dean for Last Names P-Z: Margot Cardamone (margot.cardamone@tufts.edu)
Associate Dean for Engineering Students: Eliza Yuen (eliza.yuen@tufts.edu)

Student Affairs:
Read this page to figure out which faculty member can best help you–they can help with basically anything!

Academic Resource Center (ARC):
Service Offered: Subject Tutoring, Writing Support, Time Management and Study Strategies (see below,) and Public Speaking.
Address: 720 Dowling Hall
Office hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, also available by appointment
Phone: 617-627-4345
Email: arctutoring@tufts.edu
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/academic-advice-and-support/academic-resource-center

Time Management and Study Strategies:
Email: time.management@tufts.edu
Website: http://students.tufts.edu/academic-advice-and-support/academic-resource-center/what-we-offer/time-management-study-strategies

Religion/Spirituality

University Chaplaincy:
The Reverend Greg McGonigle, University Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-3427
Email: Greg.McGonigle@tufts.edu

Priya Sraman, Buddhist in Residence
Phone: 617-627-0544
Email: priya.sraman@tufts.edu

Lynn Cooper, Catholic Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-2044
Email: Lynn.Cooper@tufts.edu

Walker Bristol, Humanist In Residence
Phone: (617) 627-0544
Email: Walker.Bristol@tufts.edu

Rabbi Naftali Brawer, Jewish Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-3242
Email: Naftali.Brawer@tufts.edu

Celene Ibrahim, Muslim Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-2065
Email: celene.ibrahim@tufts.edu

Reverend Daniel Bell, Protestant Chaplain
Phone: (617) 627-2097
Email: daniel.bell@tufts.edu

Goddard Chapel
3 The Green, Medford, MA 02155

Interfaith Center
58 Winthrop Street, Medford, MA 02155

Granoff Family Hillel Center
220 Packard Avenue, Medford, MA 02155

 

An ensemble of online resources that have been referred to us, arranged in alphabetical order

Resource on Drug Use and Rehabilitation in a College Setting: www.drugrehab.com/guides/campus/

Resource Guide on Drugs and Various Methods of Drug Rehabilitation: https://drugabuse.com/library/get-the-facts-on-substance-abuse/

Resource Guide on Grief Management: https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/managing-grief/

Resource Guide on Suicide Prevention: https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/college-suicide-prevention/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply