Join the FWN Steering Committee!

Serving on the FWN Steering Committee is a great way to help advance the role of Fletcher women while expanding your own network by meeting and collaborating with Fletcher alumnae around the world.  A number of steering committee members are terming off this fall and we are looking for 11 alumnae to join the 9 members who will continue to serve on the committee.

Fletcher Women’s Network unites Fletcher alumnae of all generations and classes to support our professional and personal development and enhance our opportunities to contribute to our local, national and global community.  FWN is a volunteer-driven organization governed by an Executive Committee and a Steering Committee of alumnae who represent a variety of graduation years, personal and career paths, and geographies of residence.

You can review the different positions on the Executive and Steering Committees here.  As you will see, time commitment is manageable, averaging  about 2-5 hours per month, depending on the position.

If you are interested, send an email to fletcheralumnae@gmail.com by September 13 indicating the position or positions that might be of particular interest to you. One of us will get back to you to provide more information and answer your questions.  The Steering Committee will circulate a ballot to the FWN membership this fall.