October 20-26, 2014 is International Open Access week!

Celebrate Open Access Week by attending these workshops and other events related to open access happening this October…

Finding Images You Can Use

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 – 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: Tisch Library 223, Medford Campus


Open Access in the Humanities with Dr. Martin Eve of the Open Library of Humanities

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 – 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Tisch library Austin Room, Medford Campus


Social Sciences Data Sources at Tisch and Beyond

Friday, October 3, 2014 – 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: Tisch Library Mark Lab, Medford Campus


Introduction to Zotero

Thursday, October 7, 2014 – 2:30 to 4:00pm or Tuesday, October 14, 2014 – 2:30 to 4:00m
Location: Mugar Lab, Medford Campus
or
Thursday, October 16, 2014 – 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Location:  Tisch Library 223, Medford Campus


Introduction to R

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 – 5:00pm to 7:00pm or Thursday, October 9, 2014 – noon to 2:00pm
Location: Tisch Library Mark Lab, Medford Campus


 Research Data Management I: Best Practices

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 – 5:00pm to 6:30pm or Friday, October 17, 2014 – noon to 1:30pm
Location: Tisch Library 223, Medford Campus


Zotero in 15 Minutes

Monday, October 20, 2014 – 12:00pm to 12:15pm
Location: Tisch Library Mark Lab, Medford Campus


Field Guide to Spotting Predatory Publishers

Monday, October 20, 2014 – 3:00pm to 4:00pm or Friday, October 24, 2014 – 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: Tisch Library 223
or
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 – noon to 1:00pm
Location: Hirsh Health Sciences Library, Sackler 510, Boston Campus


Research Data Management II: Research Data Lifecycle (registration required)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 – 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Location: Tisch Library 223, Medford Campus


Research Data Management III: Demystifying Metadata

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 – 5:00pm to 5:45pm
Location: Tisch Library Mark Lab, Medford Campus


Research Data Management IV: Who Owns the Data?: Legal & Ethical Considerations (registration required)

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 – 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Location: Tisch Library 223, Medford Campus


Advice from the Experts: Inside Scientific Publishing

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 – 10:30 to 1:30pm
Location: Hirsh Health Sciences Library, Sackler 607, Boston Campus


“But I Found it Online!” Proper Use and Attribution of Images for Papers, Posters, and Presentations

Thursday, October 30, 2014 – noon to 1:00pm
Location: Hirsh Health Sciences Library, Sackler 510, Boston Campus


Open Peer Review in STEM with Dr. Cesar Berrios-Otero, Outreach Director, Faculty of 1000 Research

Thursday, October 30, 2014 – 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: Tisch Library Austin Room, Medford Campus