Collaborating Members

Our group is comprised of >50 members, representing 20 cohorts worldwide. Through twice-monthly calls, participating members provide valuable feedback on projects from their inception through to completion, including development of an overall methodological approach, individual cohort analysis, interpretation of pooled results, manuscript drafting, and critical review.

Our consortium is a collaborative effort among all participating members, with administrative coordination at Tufts University’s Friedman School of Nutrition Science & Policy, chair D. Mozaffarian. Collaborating members include:

Dr. Johanna M. (Marianne) Geleijnse
The Alpha Omega Cohort

a default icon in place of a profile image

Dr. Chisa Matsumoto
Physicians Health Study (PHS)

Dr. Rachel Murphy

Dr. Toshiharu Ninomiya
The Hisayama Study

Core Group