Faculty Chairs

Jenny Aker, Assistant Professor of Economics, The Fletcher School and the Department of Economics, Tufts University

Steven Block, Professor of International Economics, The Fletcher School

Bhaskar Chakravorti, Senior Associate Dean, International Business & Finance, The Fletcher School

Alex de Waal, Executive Director, World Peace Foundation and Research Professor, The Fletcher School

Peter Uvin, Academic Dean and Henry J. Leir Professor of International Humanitarian Studies, The Fletcher School

Peter Walker, Director, Feinstein International Center and Irwin H. Rosenberg Professor of Nutrition & Human Security, Tufts University

Keynote Speakers

Kwesi Botchwey, Former Finance Minister, Ghana; and Founder and Executive Chairman of the African Policy Ownership Initiative (ADPOI)

Deogratias Niyizonkiza, Founder & Director, Village Health Works


Wendy Peter Abt, Deputy Assistant Administrator, Bureau for Economic Growth, Education and Environment, US Agency for International Development

Mimi Alemayehou, Executive Vice President, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Patrick Bitature, Founder and Chairman, Simba Telecom & Simba Group; and Chairman, Uganda Investment Authority

Deborah Brautigam, Professor and Director, International Development Program, School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), Johns Hopkins University

Ann Cotton, Executive Director, Camfed International

Anamitra Deb, Senior Manager, Monitor Inclusive Markets, Monitor Group

Tony Elumelu, Founder, The Tony Elumelu Foundation; and Chairman, Heirs Holdings Limited

Michael Fairbanks, Co-Founder, SEVEN Fund

Anne-Marie Gulde-Wolf, Deputy Director, African Department, International Monetary Fund

Jay Ireland, President and CEO, GE Africa

Joseph Kitamirike, CEO, Ugandan Securities Exchange

Anna Locke, Head of Programme, Agricultural Development and Policy, Overseas Development Institute

Laila Macharia, Founder, Scion Real

Kingsley Moghalu, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria

Leonce Ndikumana, Andrew Glyn Professor of Economics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Mouhamadou Niang, Manager, Industries & Services Division, Private Sector Department, African Development Bank

Steven Radelet, Chief Economist, U.S. Agency for International Development

Reeta Roy, President and CEO, The MasterCard Foundation

Minoru Tsukada, President, Hitachi Research Institute

Ian Solomon, United States Executive Director, World Bank Group

Reid E. Whitlock, President, African School of Finance & Banking, Kigali, Rwanda