PEOPLE
Slider

Tufts has many students, faculty, and staff involved in the makerspaces and fabrication labs across its four campuses. Here are some of the spaces and research managers/coordinators you can reach out to for information, resources, and additional contacts —

Student Maker Coordinators

Jeremy Kanovsky, Coordinator, Tufts MAKE, student makers group, jeremy.kanovsky@tufts.edu

Jake Sorscher, Coordinator, Tufts MAKE, student makers group, jacob.sorscher@tufts.edu

Yoji Watanabe, Coordinator, Crafts Center, Lewis Hall, yoji.watanabe@tufts.edu

Makerspaces Managers and Coordinators

Brandon Stafford, Manager, Nolop FAST Facility Makerspace, Engineering Dept, brandon.stafford@tufts.edu

Marya Schnedeker, Engineering Lab Coordinator, Bray Lab, Mechanical Engineering Dept, marya.schnedeker@tufts.edu

Laura Beth Reese, Manager, Fine Art Digital Printing, Advanced Production Lab, School of the Museum of Fine Arts, laura.reese@tufts.edu

Simon Remiszewski, Manager, Digital Fabrication, Advanced Production Lab, School of the Museum of Fine Arts, simon.remiszewski@tufts.edu

Kylie Burnham, Digital Media Specialist, Digital Design Studio, Tisch Library, kylie.burnham@tufts.edu

Kimberly Forero-Arnias, Digital Media Specialist, Digital Design Studio, Tisch Library, kimberly.forero@tufts.edu

Madeleine Delpha, Program Administrator, ExLab at the Experimental College, madeleine.delpha@tufts.edu

Nedlam’s Workshop at Malden High School, and the Center for Engineering Education Outreach, ceeo@tufts.edu

Jack Derby, Director, Tufts Entrepreneurship Center, Venture Lab, Gordon Institute, jack.derby@tufts.edu

Freedom Baird, Coordinator, Tufts Maker Network Website, Educational Technology Services, freedom.baird@tufts.edu

Makerspaces Faculty Leaders

Chris Rogers, Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering, researching engineering education in K-college, chris.rogers@tufts.edu

Marina Umaschi Bers, Professor and Chair, Eliot-Pearson Department of Child Study and Human Development, researching makerspaces in early childhood education, marina.bers@tufts.edu

Brian Gravel, Assistant Professor, Director, Department of Education, researching makerspaces in elementary education, brian.gravel@tufts.edu

Jean-michel Molenaar, Professor of the Practice, Biomedical Engineering, researching digital fabrication, nanofabrication and biofabrication, jean-michel.molenaar@tufts.edu