Congratulations to the 2018 award winners!

  • Sam Sommers, Psychology
  • Merredith Portsmore, Center for Engineering Education and Outreach
  • Kate Mirkin, Biology
  • Jean Wu, American Studies
  • James Intriligator, Mechanical Engineering


2017 Award Winners

  • Henry Klapholz, Medical School
  • Joshua Kritzer, Chemistry
  • Diane McKay, Friedman School of Nutrition
  • Margaret (Peggy) Morris, Occupational Therapy
  • Kye Taylor, Mathematics
  • Brian Tracey, Electrical and Computer Engineering


2016 Award Winners

  • Ming Chow, Computer Science, School of Engineering
  • Jose M Garcia-Lopez, Equine Sports Medicine & Surgery, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Samuel Koo, Periodontology, School of Dental Medicine
  • Jeffrey Marchant, Integrative Physiology & Pathobiology, Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
  • Julie Schaffner, Development Economics, The Fletcher School

Ten faculty also received honorable mentions. View a complete list of 2016 honorable mentions.

2014 Award Winners

  • Kenneth Chui, Public Health & Community Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Alvar Gustafson, Integrative Physiology and Pathobiology; Biomedical Sciences, Medical and Dental Schools
  • Michael Kahn, Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, School of Dental Medicine
  • Holly Taylor, Psychology, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Parke Wilde, Agricultural Economics, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy

Ten faculty also received honorable mentions. View a complete list of 2014 honorable mentions and nominees.

2013 Award Winners

  • Nancy Bauer, Dean of Academic Affairs for Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor, Philosophy, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Nancy Gleason, Postdoctoral Scholar, CIERP, The Fletcher School; Lecturer, Political Science, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Freeden Oeur, Assistant Professor, Education, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Cathy Stanton, Lecturer, Anthropology, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Samuel Thomas, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, School of Arts and Sciences

Twenty-eight faculty also received honorable mentions. View a complete list of 2013 honorable mentions and nominees.


About the Annual Teaching with Technology Awards:

  1. During the nomination period, all Tufts students are invited via email to nominate an instructor whose use of technology in a course has had a positive impact on their learning and their engagement with the subject.
  2. After the nominations period is closed, selection committees review the nominations and select the award recipients.
  3. Award winners are recognized at the Tufts Annual Teaching Conference.
  4. The winners and list of honorable mentions are announced on this website.