Congratulations to the 2022 award winners!

Ming Chow, Computer Science, Introduction to Security
Ethan Danahy, School of Engineering, Center for Engineering Education and Outreach, Simple Robotics
Karen Errichetti, Public Health, Evaluation of Health Programs
William Masters, Friedman School, Economics of Food and Nutrition Policy
Robert Wilson, School of Medicine, Basic Human Anatomy/GI Systems

In this video the 2022 award winners discuss why teaching with technology is important, and reflect on how they used technology to achieve their goals in the classroom —

2019 Award Winners

  • Steven Bell, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Krista Johansen, School of Medicine
  • Mike Karlin, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Susan Koegel, Biology
  • Will Masters, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy

2018 Award Winners

  • Sam Sommers, Psychology
  • Merredith Portsmore, Center for Engineering Education and Outreach
  • Kate Mirkin, Biology
  • Jean Wu, American Studies
  • James Intriligator, Mechanical Engineering

2017 Award Winners

  • Henry Klapholz, Medical School
  • Joshua Kritzer, Chemistry
  • Diane McKay, Friedman School of Nutrition
  • Margaret (Peggy) Morris, Occupational Therapy
  • Kye Taylor, Mathematics
  • Brian Tracey, Electrical and Computer Engineering

2016 Award Winners

  • Ming Chow, Computer Science, School of Engineering
  • Jose M Garcia-Lopez, Equine Sports Medicine & Surgery, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Samuel Koo, Periodontology, School of Dental Medicine
  • Jeffrey Marchant, Integrative Physiology & Pathobiology, Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
  • Julie Schaffner, Development Economics, The Fletcher School

2014 Award Winners

  • Kenneth Chui, Public Health & Community Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Alvar Gustafson, Integrative Physiology and Pathobiology; Biomedical Sciences, Medical and Dental Schools
  • Michael Kahn, Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, School of Dental Medicine
  • Holly Taylor, Psychology, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Parke Wilde, Agricultural Economics, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy

2013 Award Winners

  • Nancy Bauer, Dean of Academic Affairs for Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor, Philosophy, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Nancy Gleason, Postdoctoral Scholar, CIERP, The Fletcher School; Lecturer, Political Science, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Freeden Oeur, Assistant Professor, Education, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Cathy Stanton, Lecturer, Anthropology, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Samuel Thomas, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, School of Arts and Sciences

Learn more about the Tufts Teaching with Technology Awards