Executive Board

2024 PDA Board Members


Nan Xiao
Ph.D. Psychology
Department of Child Study and Human Development

Postdoc Advocacy

Nishant Kumar
Ph.D. Physics
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Career Development Associate

Atul Sharma
Ph.D. Biosensors and Bio-analytical Chemistry
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Postdoc Wellness Associate

Bipin Jairaj Gaikwad
Ph.D. Electrical and Computer Engineering
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Community Building Associate

Qiwen Dong
Ph.D. Molecular and Cellular Biology
Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology

Grafton Campus Postdoc Representative

Neharika Jain
Ph.D. Microbiological Sciences and Immunology
Department of Infectious Diseases and Global Health (IDGH)

Boston Campus Honorary Consultant

Rafael Martinez-Carrasco Perez
Ph.D. Neuroscience
Tufts Medical Center (Former Postdoc)

Please feel free to contact any of us if you have any questions! If you’re not sure who to reach out to, just email pda-president@tufts.edu