Quick contact Info:

  • You can call the Data Lab for quick questions at 617-627-4350
  • Email the our support elist at DataLab-Support@elist.tufts.edu
  • Visit us in Tisch Library. View our locations & hours page.

    Email our support elist to…

    • Schedule a consultation for GIS, statistics, data visualization, web application development or Digital Humanities
    • Reserve the Data Lab Classroom for an event
    • Acquire ArcGIS software for your Tufts owned or personal laptop
    • Report a software issue in the Data Lab
    • Ask a general question about our services and support

  I want to talk with the general IT help desk:

Data Lab Staff

Patrick Florance
Associate Director, Geospatial Technology Services

Email: patrick.florance@tufts.edu
Phone: 617-627-4235

Carolyn Talmadge
Senior GIS Specialist & Data Lab Manager

Email: Carolyn.Talmadge@tufts.edu
Phone: 617-627-0640

Kyle Monahan
Statistics and Research Technology Specialist

Email: Kyle.Monahan@tufts.edu
Phone: 617-627-1861

Chris Barnett
Senior Geospatial Analyst

Email: Christopher.Barnett@Tufts.edu

Annie (Joanna) Swafford
Digital Humanities Specialist

Email: Joanna.Swafford@tufts.edu

Kristin Lee
Tisch Library Research Data Librarian

Email: Kristin.Lee@tufts.edu
Phone: 617-627-2095

Allison Gofman
Tisch Social Science Data Librarian

Email: Allison.Gofman@tufts.edu
Phone: 617-627-7124

Laura Pavlech
Research & Instruction Librarian

Email: laura.pavlech@tufts.edu
Phone: 617 636-0385