Arika Neal (D’24) Selected for Tufts Presidential Award for Civic Life

Congratulations to Arika Neal (D’24) for being selected for the Tufts Presidential Award for Civic Life!

For more than 20 years, the Presidential Award for Civic Life program has recognized remarkable graduate and undergraduate students with Tufts University’s highest honor for outstanding civic leadership and service.

This year’s award recipients have tackled complex challenges with creativity, care, and humility: democratizing access to cybersecurity resources for underserved community organizations, strengthening diversity and belonging on campus, creating an educational video series in multiple languages, addressing disparities in oral health care, and more. Visit Tisch College’s website to view the full list of award recipients and learn more about their amazing work.

Many incredible students were nominated this year—an honor in and of itself—and selecting the recipients was a true challenge. Thank you to the university-wide review committee for their thoughtful participation and perspectives, and a special thank you to the faculty, staff and students who took the time to nominate a student.

Congratulations to the 2024 Presidential Award winners, whose service to and collaboration with our communities has helped create a better, more just future.

School of Dental Medicine
Arika Neal, D24, Dentistry (DMD)

School of Medicine
Anna K. Daoud, M24 (MD/MPH)
Shantiera Nicole Taylor, M24 (MD)

Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy
Muhammed Shabab Anwar, F24, Quantitative Methods (MIB)
Allen Chacko Nelson, F24, Quantitative Degree Program (MIB)
Roseanne “Rosie” Soto, F24, International Security, (MALD)

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Jaiveer Singh, AG24, Urban & Env Policy & Plan (MA)


School of Engineering
Matthew Patrick Ung, E24, Computer Science

School of Arts & Sciences
Saffiyah Veronica Masireh Coker, A24, Economics & International Relations
Alexandra Tatiana Dingle, A24, International Relations & Middle Eastern Studies
Adrian Huq, A24, Applied Environmental Studies
RuiSha Kingston, A24, Biology, Psychology & Environmental Studies
Sabah Lokhandwala, A24, Political Science & Science, Technology, and Society Studies
Wanci Chouaffe Nana, A24, Biopsychology

Upcoming Events