After School Care/Tutoring

Two families in Melrose seek joint after school child care and tutoring for 3-4 children. After school care would occur from school dismissal at 2:20P-5/5:30 P, Mon-Fri. Children are in first and fourth grade; 2 boys in first grade, and 1 girl and 1 boy in fourth grade.

This caregiver would supervise playtime after school, help children with homework, and administer snacks. Tutoring first grade children in reading/writing, and fourth grade children in math, for a portion of the after school care ideal. Care would take place in one of the family’s homes; both families live within walking distance (1 block) from one another and from children’s school. Pay commensurate with experience. Please contact jknochel@gmail.com for more information.

At home tutoring/Schooling

My husband I are looking for a part-time education or graduate student to tutor our 8-year-old son. He will be entering the 3rd grade in Medford this Fall. If you have special education experience that would be great. Our son is on an IEP, math being his hardest subject. We would be looking for you to assist our son with remote learning M-F. Hours are TBD because we have not gotten his school schedule yet. 

Although I (his mom) will be home during the day, I am working full-time. We will be looking for someone to start on 9/16/20, the first day of school. If Medford does the transition to Hybrid we would still be asking for help with pick up and homework after school. Again, until we receive a schedule from Medford Public Schools I am unable to give a number of hours per week. 

  • 1.     We would like for the tutor to have their own transportation
  • 2.     The tutoring will occur at our home in Medford 
  • 3.     We would like references 

If interested, please contact Mark and Louise Pacheco @ lpacheco5582@gmail.com & mpacheco1026@gmail.com