ISO Malden Babysitter for 4mo.

I am looking for a babysitter for my 4 month baby girl as soon as possible. I work in the software industry (working from home and occasionally commuting to the company office Gloucester) and will be going back to work.   

Location: Malden
Hours: 6-12 hrs/week
Pay: $20-25 based on experience
Responsibilities: Feeding every 3-4 hours, play, naps
Days & times flexible 

For additional info please contact:
Alyssa Konareski, alyssaj120@gmail.com, 603-380-0872

Per Diem Sitter for 2 Boys in Somerville/Cambridge

Family is looking for a per diem sitter for our two young boys ages 3 and 4. We have a flexible schedule and even if someone for some availability for dates we are looking for we would be interested.

Our boys currently go to different school/daycare programs so many times may entail just one child. 

We are looking for someone for 1-2 days per week to help care for at least 1 boy, for 4-5 hours (Both go to different programs and have different schedules this summer).

Days are flexible and can talk more days and times if interested.
Our 4 year old is potty trained, and our 3 year old is in progress. We hope to have trained by the end of summer to enter his pre k program.We are located on the Somerville/Cambridge line near Union and Inman Squares .

We have on street parking and have a parking pass. 5 minute walk from GLX when it is completed.

Caregiving would include playing with in our house/yard. Taking to the park and splash pad around the corner, for walks, etc. Boys love to do arts and crafts, ride their scooters and super heroes.

If interested:
Please call or email Gillian gillian.graham9519@gmail.com, (617) 852-4357

After School Nanny Needed for Five Wonderful Kindergartners in West Medford

We are a group of five families in West Medford looking for a nanny to care for our kindergartners after school in the 2021-2022 school year. Our children are currently in pre-K together at a local daycare, so they are already friends and playmates! We would like them to be together after school next year, as all of us parents work full-time. All five children will be attending the Brooks Elementary School in the fall, and they will take the school bus together every afternoon to the designated after school house.

We are seeking a responsible, fun-loving and energetic person who loves kids and is willing to work out of each family’s home at some point during the school year.

The typical hours will be 2:45 p.m. to 6 p.m. on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, and 1:45 p.m. to 6 p.m. on Wednesday, for every day that school is open per the Medford public schools calendar (found here: School Year Calendar Template (mps02155.org) ).

(Note that most of the families have pets in the home, and although pet care is not part of the job duties, the successful candidate should be tolerant of cats and dogs.)

The work location will rotate during the year, but each family will take just one turn hosting for approximately seven consecutive weeks before rotating. Several houses have a bus stop in common, so there will only be three bus stops during the year.

The nanny’s duties will be:

  • Greeting the children at the bus stop after school and safely walking them a short distance in a group to the after school house.
  • Supervising free play and one or two lightly structured activities each afternoon, which may include a walk to the library, a short walk in the Fells, or a walk to the playground
  • Activities planning, i.e., arts, crafts, or other enrichment activities (supplies provided by the families)
  • Giving the children their after school snack (provided by the families)
  • Light clean up and tidying with assistance from the children before parent pick up
  • Generally promoting a fun, safe and positive environment for the children to relax in after a grueling day of kindergarten:)

The expected rate of pay will be $36 per hour, paid through the Home Pay service via care.com.

Pay and other terms of employment will be reflected in a written contract between the families and the successful candidate.

Requirements:
The successful candidate needs to be CPR certified, pass a CORI check, and submit two or more references with regard to previous experience caring for children.

Last, there will be a few hours of paid orientation prior to the start date so the successful candidate can tour the houses, meet the children and work out any logistics.

We look forward to meeting you!

Contact: Dallase Scott – dallase.scott@gmail.com

ISO School Sitter in Stoneham

Stoneham family needs a part time babysitter Tuesday – Thursday for the entirety of the 2021-2022 school year to pick up our sweet, smart, and energetic 5 year old from pre school.Tuesday and Thursday pickup is at 2pm, Wednesday pickup at 11:30, all days until 5pm. Your own transportation is necessary and we hope you’ll be open to taking him to one after school activity during the week. Additionally, his 7 year old sister might also need care on occasion. References required as is Covid vaccination verification. 

Pay is commensurate with experience but starts at $15/hr

Please contact Sara at sara.darrieulat@gmail.com

PT Sitter/Nanny in South Boston

Our little family of three is looking for some part-time afternoon childcare help for our cute and curious just-turned-three-year-old, starting in early-to-mid June and extending through mid-September. We’re hoping to find someone interested in 15–20 hours/week, who would care for and play with our little guy from early afternoon to early evening, three to four days a week. We’re flexible on exact hours and days. We imagine this could be the perfect opportunity for a college or graduate student — in particular someone studying or otherwise interested in early-childhood education. There’s also the possibility of continuing with slightly different hours after the summer, once our son is back in preschool in the fall.

Compensation: $15-20 depending on experience

Contact: andrew.sessa@gmail.com

ISO Babysitter/Nanny

Want to know more about trucks, transformers or Paw Patrol, get a whole lot of energy out, and share ice cream snacks after school with a 4 year old? I am looking for a fun loving babysitter/nanny who is able to help during before school and after school hours for the remainder of this year and throughout next. If you have a car it is a bonus! If you want more hours over the summer, we can do that. I’ve always enjoyed babysitting/nannying and think it is important to feel a part of the family. If this interests you, let us know. Important to note, I am a foster mother so confidentiality is important and a Cori/background check would be necessary. Location – Medford 

Approximate Hours for the remainder of the year– I can be flexible with evening hours as I work in a neighboring school system: 

7:30 – 9:00 am daily 

2:00 – 3:00 pm Monday 2:00 – 5/5:30 pm Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday 

Compensation – $15 – $20 an hour 

Thank you! Jennifer fostermamajen2019@gmail.com

Childcare in Wakefield

I am looking for someone from 2-4ish, Monday-Thursday for the remainder of the school year. I am located in Wakefield, and this would involve picking my 4 and 7 years olds up from their schools (clean driving record please). We have two dogs in the home, and ideally I would love to have someone who was comfortable taking them out in the yard when they first get there. We are careful in regards to COVID and would need the same from someone coming into our home.

I’m looking to pay $20/hour, but that could be flexible. This could extend beyond the school year for occasional nights/weekends in the future with the right fit.

Please contact me at 508-561-9794 or lstoodt@gmail.com

Nanny in Somerville

Union Sq-area, Somerville family is looking for an experienced babysitter to watch a 22-month old boy and (less frequently) his big sister, who is 5 years old and is in school. 
The ideal candidate has great references, can drive, has a lot of energy, and enjoys being outdoors. Our son loves to go to the playground, bike, play with trucks, and be silly. We need someone who is flexible and can pitch in with both kids, help with laundry, keep our kids on schedule, and assist with diapers, meals, and hopefully potty-training soon. 
We are fairly flexible on hours, but ask for applicants who can manage a big chunk of time in the mornings or afternoons so we can work.

Salary is commensurate with experience, but starts at a minimum of $18/hour. Please contact andrea.b.snyder@gmail.com if you’re interested and available to start in April! 

Andrea Snyder

646-675-4451

FT Live-in Nanny in Wellesley

Description: Full-time (40 hours/week) live-in nanny needed to care for our 19-month-old boy in Wellesley, MA. Room and board included. Pay is weekly, and negotiable. Bonuses also available.

Responsibilities: Feeding, playing, reading, diaper/wardrobe changing, naps, walks within neighborhood. Light housework includes: simple cooking, cleaning baby dishes, cleaning baby toys, and baby laundry.

Priorities: Providing an engaging, caring, and safe environment.

Qualifications: A caring, organized, and responsible adult. Recent college graduates are welcome and encouraged. Perfect for someone looking to make a living while figuring out their next step or pursuing a career in childcare/education.

*We observe best practices regarding COVID-19. – PPE (which we can provide), monitoring activities outside of the home, etc. We ask the same of our candidate.

About our family: We are a fun and caring professional household, serious about our son’s care, safety, and development. Both parents work full-time in Boston. We hope to add a nanny that feels part of the family. For inquiries please contact:

Beth Brown at 617-501-4424 or babrown0910@gmail.com

Chuck Brown at 617-645-3356 or chuckbrown222@gmail.com

Babysitting in Cambridge

Hello! I am Haley, mother to three young kids, ages 6, 4 and 2.  We are expecting another little one in early June.  Our family is looking for a fun-loving, positive and gentle soul to be with our kids part-time while we work. Our oldest is at school until 3pm so I imagine whoever we hire will be with the younger two, depending on what time of day you’re available to be with us.  

Our kids love to play outside (in all weather), enjoy arts and crafts, read lots of books and build Legos. Primary responsibilities would be just having fun with the kids, including taking them out around town. We live in mid-Cambridge where there are many parks and places to go with kids. Tidying up after the kids, doing a load of their laundry and occasional light meal prep would be helpful to us as well. 

Ideally, whoever we hire would be available 2-3 mornings or afternoons each week and this would increase in the summer when we have a newborn. Infant experience/care is not required as I will be caring for the baby. 

Pay is $25/hour. 

Thank you for your interest, and please reach out with any questions.
We look forward to hearing from you! email: haley.dinunzio@gmail.com