Occassional Babysitter for one child (Medford, MA)

We are seeking an occasional babysitter for my 9 week old son so my husband and I can have the occasional date night – most likely on the weekends for 4-6 hours in the evenings.
We live in the Fulton Heights neighborhood in Medford, MA but are happy to provide transportation (pick up/drop off or Uber/Lyft). We are looking to compensate $20/hour.

To express your interest or for further questions please contact Caroline Culbertson at carolineculbertson24@gmail.com

Monday Afternoon Babysitting – 5/13 through 6/24 (East Arlington)

We are looking for a sitter to commit to about 6 weeks of weekly babysitting:
2:30-5:30pm every Monday afternoon from 5/13 – 6/24 (excluding Memorial Day)

We have a 2.5 yr/old and an almost 1 yr/old. Job would include getting the kids up from their naps, giving a snack, and playing in the house or yard, maybe walking to the park down the street. We live in East Arlington near Thorndike field, less than 10 minutes from Tufts.

Strong preference for someone who has cared for very young children before. Pay is $25-$30/hour based on experience/qualifications.

Please contact Natalie Brown by text at 703-229-3580 or email at nataliebrown126@gmail.com

Occassional babysitter for 2 children (North Cambridge, MA)

I’m looking for an occasional weeknight or weekend evening babysitter for my two sons (Ages 10 & 4). We live in North Cambridge, accessible by bus and Davis Sq. Red Line stop.

We are hoping to find someone who could watch the boys while we go out in the evenings. We pay $20/hour. Depending on the time in the evening, the 4 year old will be either in bed or ready for bed by the time we’d have someone show up, and the 10 year old is self sufficient (although not quite sufficient enough to watch the 4 year old on his own!).

Please reach out to Dena at 617.285.1352 or dena.stearns@gmail.com for further information or to express your interest.

Nanny for infant, 35-40hr/wk, one year (Medford, MA)

A family is looking for a nanny for their infant son (6m old), for 1y (12mo) beginning late may to early june. Hours around 10am-6pm weekdays.
Must be:
* up to date with vaccines, including COVID.
* Infant CPR & first aid certified

Nice to have:
* Past experience with an infant
* Multiple prior employments as a nanny
* Degree or experience related to early childhood education

Family lives by Tufts, both work from home, and have 2 cats. Beginning to introduce solids. Please contact us at cindydefae@gmail.com if interested.

Babysitter for two 9 year olds (Beverly, MA)

I am looking for a reliable babysitter starting May 20th for my twin 9 year old daughters in Beverly, MA. For the months of May and June, babysitting will be Mondays and Wednesdays from 2-5, including drop offs at activities. For July and August, babysitting will be Mondays from 8:30-6 and Wednesdays from 2-6. If interested, care opportunities could be extended into the school year. My girls are active, energetic, fun individuals who love arts and crafts, playing outside, and going on adventures. They love people with a good sense of humor and a lot of energy. Payment can be negotiated. Please contact me at meredithschmidt@hotmail.com.

Occasional Childcare Needed (Arlington)

We are looking for childcare support for occasional needs (for instance 1-2 weekend days a month, evenings, specific weekdays as needed). We do have an upcoming need on 4/11 (flexible with times).

We are a family of 3 with an almost 2 year-old daughter living in Arlington, MA. Our daughter loves to read, talk, dance, and outdoor play. Responsibilities include supervising play (indoors and outdoors in our fenced in backyard), providing snacks and meals (pre-prepared), and light cleaning up after our toddler.

Rates between $25-30 dependent upon experience. We do also have two friendly golden retrievers who will be around but there are no responsibilities for their care. If interested, please email menonsmeera@gmail.com

Driving Home Assistance (Winchester, MA)

A family located in Winchster, MA is looking for occasional help driving 2 young teens to/from camp and afternoon activities this summer (2024) and next school year (2024-25). Wednesdays and Thursdays are the biggest need – but could add other days if desired!

  • Pickup at the family’s house in Winchester (or McCall Middle School).
  • You must have your own car and a safe driving record.
  • Pay is $20-24/hour

Please reach out to Carrie (carrie.mauras@gmail.com) if you are interested in either summer or school year!

Part-time job picking up 2 children (Somerville, MA)

A family in Somerville is looking for someone to help with picking up 2 children from 2 schools in Somerville and bringing to home in Davis Square/Powderhouse. Hours are Tue/Wed/Thurs from 1:15-2:45pm for spring semester. Pay is $100/week. See below for more information:

We’re looking to hire someone to pick up our two children (ages 6 and 4) from the Capuano School @ 1:45pm and Brown School @ 2:30pm, each in Somerville, and bringing them to our home in Davis Square/Powderhouse area on Tuesdays, Wednesdays (just Capuano pick up), and Thursdays.  The job involves driving to and from the Capuano School and walking to and from the Brown School (driving during inclement weather), so we’re looking for a confident city drive with parallel parking skills.  You can drive our family car or use your own (we’d provide one car seat), depending on your preference.  We’d pay $100 per week and reimburse for gas mileage if you used your own car.  If interested, please reach out to Kelly Williamson – kncwilliamson@gmail.com.  The position would be from beginning of February until mid-June, but there’s flexibility on the start and end dates if needed.

Seeking full-time nanny for baby twins starting in late April/May (East Arlington, MA)

A family living in East Arlington is seeking a full-time nanny:

Hello! We are looking for a full-time nanny starting in late April/May to watch our boy-girl twins who will be 5 months old. We live in East Arlington, about a mile from Tufts campus. Mom works from home, and Dad is in and out throughout the day. We have a cat who mostly keeps to herself. Looking for someone CPR/first-aid certified preferred, and must be up to date on covid and flu vaccinations.

Hours: 9am-5pm, Monday – Friday

Responsibilities: Bottle feeding, play time, nap time, diaper changes, outdoor walks with stroller, light housework (emptying & loading bottles in dishwasher, folding baby blankets, etc.)

Compensation/benefits: competitive and dependent on experience. 
Please contact Maggie at 518-209-3166 or maggieatwater17@gmail.com if interested.

Babysitting two twins (Boston, MA)

A family is looking for a graduate student who is interested in doing some babysitting for two twins who are both diagnosed with ASD. Parents are a bit overwhelmed and hoping to find some babysitters for them to get a minute for themselves. Parents primary language is Mandarin, but their English is totally fluent and they can switch between them without difficulty so language needs aren’t a factor. For the weekends, it would only be for 1-2 hours, similar for the weekdays from 4-7pm.

Please contact Eric Wong at ewong2@bostonpublicschools.org  for more information.