Math Tutor (3rd grade content, Medford)

Seeking math tutor for rising 4th grader to review concepts from 3rd grade over the summer, with the possibility to extend into the school year. 1 hour, 2x per week. $30 an hour. Any experience with students with ADHD is a plus. Located in West Medford. Please email at if interested.

Paraprofessional (Medford, MA)

Medford Public Schools is seeking a paraprofessional. The application is for a general classroom para, but the specific assignment would be in the Therapeutic Learning Program at the Missituk Elementary School. If students apply and are interested, please contact Kathleen Kay at For questions about the role you can contact Julia Murphy at

Job Description and Application can be found at this link here.

Occassional Babysitter for one child (Medford, MA)

We are seeking an occasional babysitter for my 9 week old son so my husband and I can have the occasional date night – most likely on the weekends for 4-6 hours in the evenings.
We live in the Fulton Heights neighborhood in Medford, MA but are happy to provide transportation (pick up/drop off or Uber/Lyft). We are looking to compensate $20/hour.

To express your interest or for further questions please contact Caroline Culbertson at

Nanny for infant, 35-40hr/wk, one year (Medford, MA)

A family is looking for a nanny for their infant son (6m old), for 1y (12mo) beginning late may to early june. Hours around 10am-6pm weekdays.
Must be:
* up to date with vaccines, including COVID.
* Infant CPR & first aid certified

Nice to have:
* Past experience with an infant
* Multiple prior employments as a nanny
* Degree or experience related to early childhood education

Family lives by Tufts, both work from home, and have 2 cats. Beginning to introduce solids. Please contact us at if interested.

Dog Sitting Opportunity for a week (Medford, MA)

Seeking dog sitting services for our sweet pup, Ava, while we are away from April 13th-21st. Ava is a 5 year old black lab mix who loves going for walks around the neighborhood, meeting new people, and cuddling up with those around her. She’s very food driven, fully house trained, and loves playing with her toys. Her dislikes include the rain and skateboards. 
Ava’s day usually consists of breakfast around 7am, a 30ish min walk, then she generally hangs out until the afternoon where she has a quick bathroom break outside. She has “snack” at 4pm followed by another 30ish min walk. She’ll eat dinner around 6pm, and do one more trip outside before bed around 9pm. 
We are offering $80/day. You can either stay with her at our place in Medford, or have her at your place if easier/permitted (provided there aren’t other animals or small children around).  We can provide drop off and pick up in that case. Please email Caitlin Kennedy if you are interested at

After School Transportation Help (Cambridge + Medford)

We are looking for occasional after school help driving 2 young teens from school/bus stop to home. One child goes to school in west Cambridge and the other child’s bus stop is in Medford Square. We live in south Medford. 

This would be about once a week, evenings: 4:30pm pickup in Cambridge and 5:35pm pickup in Medford. 2-hour minimum guaranteed. You must have your own car and a safe driving record. Pay is $25/hour. This is for April-June.

Please reach out to Virginia ( if you are interested in either summer or school year!

Babysitter (West Medford)

Hello! We are looking for a babysitter to take care of our 5 month old starting Feb 2024. The position would be 3 days a week (flexible Monday – Thursday) from approximately 10:00-2:30p. 

Job duties would be general care of the baby – feeding, naps, playing, cleaning etc. One parent works from home and will be at the house and be available to you as needed.  There is a super friendly dog (golden/labradoodle) in the home.

Required hours: 3x a week, 10:00am – 2:30pm

Location: West Medford (1 mile from Tufts)

Start: February 2024, End TBD

Requirements: CPR certified (preferred), non smoker.

Wage: negotiable, $20-24 range

Please reach out to Caileen at if interested.

Babysitter for 9 month old (Medford)

We are looking for someone who is willing to watch our nine month old at our house. We don’t need specific days, but the occasional afternoon/evening. We are a five minute drive from campus in Medford. It is easiest to get to our home by car. We are willing to pay for an uber in addition to the hourly rate of $20/hour. Responsibilities would include diapering, feeding, and general baby care. He goes to bed rather early, so it would mostly be sitting in our house doing homework once he is in bed! We also have a very calm, friendly dog. 

Please reach out to Kerry at if you want more information. 

Babysitter for two second-graders (near Tufts)

We are looking for someone to watch two second grade girls (friends) after school starting in January through the end of the school year (June – but there is some flexibility with this). Hours would be Monday – Friday from about 2:45pm until 5:30pm – there is also some flexibility in days if it’s not possible to do all 5 days. 
Responsibilities would be to pick them up from the bus stop and bring them to one of their houses, give them a snack and just hang out with them. Both girls have known each other since daycare and love playing together and doing arts and crafts. There are also parks within walking distance form both houses.
Both houses are within walking distance from each other and campus and we usually rotate house each day. There’s plenty of street parking at both houses. One of the houses has a very friendly medium-sized dog.We are flexible on pay based on experience.

If interested, please contact Thanos Matthai at or 857-204-4911.

Tutor for High School Student (West Medford, MA)

Family seeks tutoring and academic support for our high school student 2-3 times per week. The ideal candidate will have experience working with kids, ability to help with Spanish, Math, and support executive functioning tasks. Tutor must be able to use their own transportation/public transportation to our West Medford home (1.8 miles from campus).  We are ideally seeking someone who is available for the full spring semester. $40 per hour compensation 
Please email to express interest and discuss details.