Seeking Babysitter near Davis Square

We are seeking an occasional weekend evening babysitter for our 14 month old daughter this summer and into the next academic year. Our baby is good natured and sleeps through the night (as long as she has her paci)! We’re seeking an occasional date night sitter who would predominantly be watching our daughter after she has already been put down to bed – so, mostly watching the baby monitor and being on site in case anything were to happen. The ideal candidate would be an experienced sitter who is a non-smoker. We’re located in North Cambridge, less than a half mile from the Davis Square T-Stop (we can make a visitor’s parking pass available to those who drive). We anticipate needing a sitter for a few hours 1-2 evenings per month. The babysitter would need to be comfortable with dogs. We have a 4 year old goldendoodle who will be in the home. The sitter is not expected to walk/care for the dog, but the dog will be there (probably sleeping/demanding attention), so a comfort with dogs is important.

Pay is $20/hour. Please contact if you’re interested!

Weekly Babysitter (North Cambridge)

My family is looking for a regular weekly babysitter for our active, sunny, inquisitive 5 year-old. Job duties include meeting child at the bus, taking him on outings (paid for by us, if admission fees are required) to parks, libraries, museums, etc, ensuring he gets active outdoor playtime, and feeding a snack (prepared by us). If desired, extra hours can be added for light housekeeping (folding laundry, tidying the playroom, etc).

During babysitting hours, one parent works from home and will be in the house, and our teenage foster child may come and go at irregular intervals. No pets in the house.

Required hours are Wednesdays 2-6pm. Can also offer additional hours M,T,R,F from 4-6; or extra hours for housekeeping at mutually convenient times.

Benefits include: Guaranteed hours and paid vacation (amount to be determined based on agreed upon weekly schedule).

Requirements: non-smoker, willing to submit to a CORI check, up-to-date with CDC recommended vaccines (including COVID vaccine). 

Wage: $25/hour

Email Benazeer Noorani at or text message 617-501-4917 

Babysitting (Cambridge, MA)

Hi all – looking for some afternoon help in Cambridge with our 3.5yo daughter. Details below!
Hours: Tuesdays and Thursday, 3:30pm-6:00pm for the fall. If you’re only free one day a week, please still reach out! Happy to split the coverage between two people.
Wage: $27
Benefits: Paid federal holidays off, ability to add more hours for date nights/school closures as mutually agreed upon
Duties: Pick-up 3.5yo from school (15 minute walk, 5 minute bus ride from house), feed a snack, play. We’re by a ton of playgrounds!
COVID: Looking for someone who is fully vaccinated and willing to wear a mask inside. We’ll also wear a mask when we’re in the same room as you – the only one maskless will be the kiddo.
About us: We’re a family of three near Danehy Park in Cambridge – less than a mile to the Alewife T stop and very close to several bus stops. Our 3.5yo loves playgrounds (and climbing equipment that is way too big for her), singing Daniel Tiger songs, and acting out scenes from Frozen. Happy to connect you with some of our current babysitters as a reference!
If you’re interested, would love to connect! Please email me at