All 49 AVMA Accredited Veterinary Colleges

There are 49 AVMA accredited veterinary colleges in the world.  This means that students graduating from an AVMA accredited veterinary school meet a competency threshold for entry into veterinary practice, as well as eligibility for professional credentialing and licensing.  Graduating from one of these schools is necessary if planning on specializing or practicing in the United States without tedious testing.

United States of America
Auburn University (Alabama)
Colorado State University
Cornell University (New York)
Iowa State University
Kansas State University
Lincoln Memorial University
Louisiana State University
Michigan State University
Mississippi State University
North Carolina State University
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University
Purdue University (Indiana)
Texas A&M University
Ohio State University
Tufts University (Massachusetts)
Tuskegee University (Alabama)
University of California, Davis
University of Florida
University of  Georgia
University of Illinois
University of Minnesota
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Pennsylvania
University of Tennessee
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Virginia Tech
Washington State University
Western University of Health Sciences (California)

West Indies
Ross University (St. Kitts)
St. George’s University (Grenada)

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de México (Federal District)

University of Calgary (Alberta)
University of Guelph (Ontario)
University of Prince Edward Island
University of Saskatchewan
Université of Montréal (Quebec)

The United Kingdom
University College Dublin (Ireland)
University of Edinburgh (Scotland)
University of Glasgow (Scotland)
University of London (England)

Murdoch University (Australia)
University of Melbourne (Australia)
University of Queensland (Australia)
University of Sydney (Australia)
Massey University (New Zealand)

State University of Utrecht (The Netherlands)
VetAgro Sup (France)

For more information, look at AVMA’s PDF