Overnight Home Care for Special Needs Young Woman

Looking for caregivers for an almost 24-year-old woman with intellectual disability, autism spectrum and epilepsy in Belmont.

Caregivers are needed for sleeping overnight shifts, 9:00pm to about 9:00am, on Monday, Tuesday, and/or Thursday. Being available for backup shifts would be very helpful too.

Here’s a brief description of the job:

  • Build relationship with young woman
  • Overnight: make sure she stays in bed, watch for seizures, administer seizure protocol when needed
  • Provide assistance with basic daily routines (dressing, grooming, personal hygiene)
  • Communicate with family and team

Might also need to provide:

  • Supervise her bedtime routine
  • Give medications
  • Structure and encourage activities at home and in the community
  • Set limits and redirect
  • Encourage appropriate verbal communication and behaviors

We are ideally looking for candidates with the following experience and qualities:

  • Need to be comfortable with person having seizures
  • Be kind, compassionate, and passionate about helping people with disabilities
  • Be enthusiastic and energetic
  • Experience with children with special needs and/or adults with disabilities
  • Must have own transportation
  • Bachelor’s degree completed or near completion
  • Non-smoker
  • One-year commitment required, two -year commitment preferred

Salary is hourly ($20-$25 per hour), commensurate with experience. We are hoping to fill this position as soon as possible. If interested, please send resume to info@pjreindeer.com

Dynamic teacher for outdoor learning pod in Cambridge

We are two families looking for creative solutions to our childcare and educational needs. Collectively we have 2 kindergartners and 2 second graders in Cambridge Public Schools who will need assistance with their online school assignments as well as enrichment and socialization, while we parents work. We consider this an incredible opportunity for an aspiring or experienced teacher to develop and implement their own curriculum, as we would highly prioritize any curiosity-driven, outdoor, social justice-minded in person programming over more the district provided screen time.

Looking to meet exceptional individuals to start a conversation. Hours are flexible and pay will be determined based on experience, but certainly fair and generous. 
Please contact shawdeeeshghi@gmail.com or 617 320 0196 if interested. 

Full time nanny in Cambridge

  • Pay $24-28 per hour
  • We are looking for a full-time nanny to start ASAP. Our daughter turns 2 in September and we are expecting a baby at the end of August. We also have a friendly non-shedding dog (25 lbs). Compensation is dependent on experience.
  • We are seeking 40 hours per week (guaranteed).
  • Responsibilities would include all aspects of childcare and providing developmentally appropriate activities, as well as household support while our toddler naps (such as simple meal prep, household organization and tidying).
  • Ideal candidates are warm, loving, creative, full of energy, fully vaccinated, and love spending time outdoors. Experience with infants and multiple children is ideal. Bilingual is a great bonus! And it is important that candidates are comfortable with dogs.
  • We are looking for someone that will drive (parking available), walk or bike to work as we are taking social distancing seriously. We hope that you are also practicing safe distancing measures at this time.
  • Please contact Alexandra Segel at ahsegel@gmail.com

Babysittter/nanny in Newton, MA

Live In/Live out Nanny/Babysitter Needed For 2 Children

Newton family needs a live in/live out nanny. Must love kids! I am a single mom with 2 school aged kids (age 12 and 7 years). I plan to keep kids home for virtual learning for fall so both kids will be doing virtual learning from home and may need some supervision. Some help with meal prep, homework help for younger kid and light tidying will be expected. Both kids are otherwise health and independent. Need some flexibility to help with school closure/snow days etc as well when that happens. You will have plenty of down time to pursue college or other hobbies.

This job is best suited for a college student who has flexible classes and is looking for free living arrangement with additional income on top or someone who lives nearby and is pursuing online school which can be done on the side as kids are independent. Having a work permit is a must. All payments will be on books. Separate bedroom/bathroom on a separate floor will be provided for live in option.

Salary for live in is 13-14$/hr and for live out is 18-20$/hr.

Please email monikasrc@gmail.com with questions or applications.

Weekday tutor in Somerville (possibility of discounted rent)

Pay: $15-$20 /hr and/or significantly discounted rent for room in Somerville home (to be negotiated based on specifics of situation)

I am a single mother of a rising 5th grade boy who will be either home this coming school year doing remote learning or part-time home, part-time at school (he attends a very small private special education therapeutic school that is considering a hybrid model for in-person return this fall). I work full time as an attorney and am currently working 95% from home.

My son does not need childcare, per se, but he would benefit greatly from a tutor who could help him stay on task for his online school and assignments and otherwise be available as a mentor. He is a very smart, creative, and sensitive boy who plays piano, tennis and enjoys video games and graphic novels. 

Continue reading

Live-in part-time nanny in Andover

Pay: $15-$20 /hr (+ free room and board)
We are keeping our two boys (5 and 3) home from school this year and having both sets of their grandparents living with us. The grandparents can do some childcare, but doing full days is too much for them so we’re looking for someone to help. 


So we are looking for someone who would like to get free room and board at a beautiful house in Andover (with pool, hot tub, lots of land, gardens, etc.) and do 20-30 hrs/week of paid childcare / household help (meal prep, tidying, making shopping lists, etc.). 
Ideal profile is likely someone who is doing online classes or something like that in their spare time but would benefit from free housing/food and a part time job.

Note: Because we would be living with our in-laws (>80yrs old), we will be in STRICT quarantine (no going to public areas, restaurants, having friends over, etc.) until there is a vaccine, so you’d need to be comfortable with that. Huge plus if you speak another language!  
Contact: Anna Marie Wagner at anna8300@gmail.com or (617) 634-9564

Nanny in Medford

We are seeking a nanny to take care of our 3.5 years old daughter and 6 years old son in Medford (near Tufts) this fall/winter and potentially continuing into 2021. We are seeking 30-40 hours per week. Specific hours and days are somewhat flexible. Our daughter will be in half-day in-person preschool and our son will be in kindergarten (which we anticipate will be partly remote learning). Ideally the schedule would cover the times when either or both child is not in school in-person. We have some schedule flexibility and can accommodate your schedule, too, if needed. Anticipated after-tax pay is ~$20 per hour.

Responsibilities include playing, crafts, reading, preparing lunches and snacks and likely some supervision of remote kindergarten. An ideal candidate will have a driver’s license (not necessarily a car) to take the kids on outings (zoo, hikes, etc.) and perhaps do some school pickup/dropoff. Ability to travel to and from our home by walking/biking/driving (i.e. not public transportation) is preferred but not required.

We are a smoke-free, pet-free household and have been social distancing; we are seeking someone who has also been social distancing (avoiding crowds, wearing a mask; small outdoor meetups with friends are okay).

Please contact Cynthia at cynthia.kinnan@gmail.com.

Elementary school tutor

Seeking an elementary school tutor starting in September for a rising 3rd grader in the Arlington area. Assuming that public schools will be following some kind of hybrid/in-person model, we are specifically interested in one-on-one help engaging with and completing online learning assignments and homework. Student does great with in-person school, but struggles with online learning. Time of day and number of hours are flexible, based on what school looks like in the fall. Estimating 10-15 hours per week, but could change depending on hybrid model.
We are a careful, healthy family that follows COVID-19 best practices and we ask the same of our candidate. We will wear masks and can provide one for you. One working-from-home parent will be present. Backyard available in nice weather. 
Instructor should have demonstrated experience and/or educational background in teaching elementary-aged kids. Hourly rate TBD.  

Interested candidates please contact Lisa Brown at lisa_g_brown@hotmail.com.

Please provide references.

Nanny in Melrose

We are seeking an experienced nanny to take care of our 3.5yr old and 1.5yr old children in Melrose. The position is full-time with a start date in late August. Specific hours and days are somewhat flexible.

Anticipated pay is ~$20 per hour, but consummate with experience.

Responsibilities include playing, reading, age-appropriate education, and preparing/cleaning up lunches and snacks. Our preschooler is potty trained and our toddler is in cloth diapers. The ideal candidate will have a clean driver’s license and be comfortable taking regular trips out of the house to play at nearby parks, hike in the woods, dig holes on the beach, visit the zoo etc. We are hoping to find a caring and energetic nanny with a background/qualification in early childhood education to establish a daily routine that includes fun and educational activities.

We are a smoke-free household with an ageing yellow Labrador dog and practice responsible social distancing. For inquiries please contact:

Andrew and Joanna Kemp – hilburnj@gmail.com