CIERP Funders

Thanks to generous gifts from our donors, we are able to provide financial support for student travel, internships, and events. Gift funds, as well as grants, also support the research mission of the Center. Together, research grants and gifts make up nearly 90% of CIERP’s operating budget.

To make a gift, visit the Fletcher giving page, select the area “Other,” and type in “CIERP – Fletcher Fund” to be sure that your gift goes directly to support CIERP’s initiatives.

We gratefully acknowledge financial support from the below funders of research grants and the individuals who have given to CIERP.

How to give to CIERP

To give online to CIERP:

  1. Go to the Fletcher giving page.
  2. In the second dropdown menu, "Select an Area," select "Other."
  3. Type in "CIERP - Fletcher Fund" to be sure that your gift goes directly to support CIERP's initiatives.

To give by U.S. mail to CIERP:

Please make your check payable to "Trustees of Tufts College" and include a note specifying "CIERP – Fletcher Fund." Mail to:

The Fletcher School Development Office
Tufts University
160 Packard Avenue
Medford, MA 02155

For more information:

If you are interested in sponsoring a research program or underwriting an element of student training such as internships or research assistantships, please contact Jillian DeStone, CIERP Associate Director, or Cory Diamond, Senior Director, Fletcher School Office of Development and Alumni Relations. Otherwise, we will gratefully direct your gift to the area of most need within CIERP.

Current Research Grants
Energy Foundation logo

Individual Donors
2019 – 2020

Research Gifts (alphabetical): Andrew Darrell, Emily B. Haslett and Tom Haslett, Chris Kaneb

Unrestricted Gifts: (alphabetical): Michael S. Baskin, Ph.D.; Sean M. Becker and Melisa Lai-Becker, M.D.; Aaron W. Delano-Johnson; Stephen J. DeVincent D.V.M., M.A. and Ambassador Rufus Gifford; Peter M. Freudenstein; Kelly Sims Gallagher, Ph.D. and Kevin P. Gallagher, Ph.D.; John P. Harper; Barbara A. Kates-Garnick, Ph.D. and Marc B. Garnick, M.D.; Xiaoyue Hou; John P. Harper; Eric B. Katz; Min Soo Kim; Allen B. Macomber and Geraldine Macomber; Lynn E. Massengill; Zdenka Myslikova; Julia P. Radice; Jonathan Schwartz and Kirsten Schwartz; Jonathan R. Siegel and Allison R. Siegel; Brandon Smithwood; Bryan A. Stewart; Shinsuke Tanaka, Ph.D.; Mieke J. van der Wansem; Rockford Weitz, Ph.D.; Christopher S. Wendel and Hilary Wendel.

2018 – 2019

Research Gifts: Mr. Chris Kaneb

Unrestricted Gifts (alphabetical): Michael Baskin, Ph.D., Mr. Sean Becker,  Mr. Douglas Carpenter, Ms. Hannah Fairbank, Mr. Anthony Fitzpatrick, Ms. Amanda Formica,  Kelly Sims Gallagher Ph.D., Kevin Gallagher Ph.D., Marc Garnick, M.D., Mr. John Harper, Mr. Jonathan Hempton, Edward Hoyt Ph.D., Mrs. Sarnia Hoyt, Barbara Kates-Garnick, Ph.D., Dr. Melisa Lai-Becker, Mrs. Geraldine Macomber, Ms. Lesley Pories, Ms. Qi Qi, Ms. Julia Radice, Ms. Sara Rosales, Mrs. Allison Siegel, Mr. Jonathan Siegel, Mr. Brian Stewart, Mr. Shinsuke Tanaka, Ms. Lisa Tessier,  Mr. Sebastian Uribe Correa, Ms. Mieke van der Wansem.

2017 – 2018

Research Gifts (alphabetical): Mr. Peter Boyer, Mr. Chris Kaneb, Mr. Wilhelm Merck, The Rosenthal Family Foundation (Mrs. Nancy Stephens and Mr. Rick Rosenthal), Mr. Glenn Thomas

Unrestricted Gifts (alphabetical): Mrs. Keya Cain, Ms. Emily R. Chessin, Dr. Charles C. Chester, Ph.D., Darrell Climate Results Fund, Dr. Stephen J. DeVincent, D.V.M., M.A., Ms. Hannah T. Fairbank, Mr. John C. Faulkner, Ms. Virginia A. Fuller, Dr. Kelly Sims Gallagher, Ph.D., Dr. Barbara A. Kates-Garnick, Ph.D. and Dr. Marc B. Garnick, M.D., Mr. John P. Harper, Ms. Tallash N. Kantai, Mr. Eric B. Katz, Ms. Min Soo Kim, Ms. Abby Lindsay, Mr. Allen B. Macomber, Ms. Lynn E. Massengill, Ms. Imke Wesseloh Oster, Mr. Matthew R. Palumbo, Ms. Lesley J. Pories, Ms. Julia P. Radice, Ms. Megan E. Samenfeld-Specht, Dr. Anna H. Schulz, Ph.D., Mr. Jonathan R. Siegel, Ms. Brigitte H. Smith, Mr. Bryan A. Stewart, Mrs. Janot Reine Mendler de Suarez, Ms. Lisa Tessier, Ms. Mieke J. van der Wansem, Ms. Fang Zhang, and generous anonymous donors.