People


Directors

Kelly Sims Gallagher, Center Co-Director
Director: Climate Policy Lab
Professor of Energy and Environmental Policy
Email: kelly.gallagher@tufts.edu
Website

Jenny AkerCenter Co-Director
Professor of Development Economics
Email: jenny.aker@tufts.edu

Amy Myers JaffeManaging Director of the Climate Policy Lab
Research Professor
Email: amy.jaffe@tufts.edu


Faculty


Steve Block
Professor of International Economics, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
EIB E240: Development Economics: Macroeconomic Perspectives
EIB E243: Agriculture and Rural Development in Developing Countries
Rishikesh Bhandary
Assistant Director of the Global Development Policy Center’s Global Economic Governance Initiative
Boston University
Email: Rishikesh.Bhandary@tufts.edu
Alvin Camba
Assistant Professor
Josef Korbel School of International Studies, University of Denver
Email: aacamba@gmail.com
Ujjayant Chakravorty
Professor of Economics, Tufts University
Email: ujjayant.chakravorty@tufts.edu
Charles Chester
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: charles.chester@tufts.edu
Website: earthweb.info
Erin Coughlan de Perez
Associate Professor, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy

Timothy Griffin
Associate Professor, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy
Email: timothy.griffin@tufts.edu
Eric HinesEric Hines
Professor of Practice, Tufts University Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Email: eric.hines@tufts.edu
Eric HinesJustin Hollander
Professor of Urban and Environmental Policy and Planning
Email: justin.hollander@tufts.edu
Karen Jacobsen
Henry J. Leir Professor in Global Migration
Director, Refugees in Towns Project at the Feinstein International Center
Barbara Kates-Garnick
Professor of Practice and Senior Research Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Sulmaan Khan
Associate Professor of International History and Chinese Foreign Relations, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: sulmaan.khan@tufts.edu
Laura Kuhl
Assistant Professor of Public Policy and Urban Affairs and International Affairs
College of Social Sciences and Humanities, Northeastern University
Faculty Affiliate, Fletcher School
Email: l.kuhl@northeastern.edu
Rachel Kyte
Dean of The Fletcher School
Malam Assane Maigari
Research Lecturer, Agropedology, University of Diffa, Niger
Research interests: Increasing resilience of rural populations through improvements to plant production and environmental protection
Email: assanemaigari@gmail.com
Melissa McCracken
William R. Moomaw Assistant Professor of International Energy and Resource Policy
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Melissa.Mccracken@tufts.edu
Marcia Moreno-Baez
Lecturer, The Fletcher School at Tufts University
Email: marcia.morenobaez@tufts.edu
Colin Orians
Professor of Biology, Tufts University
Email: colin.orians@tufts.edu
Mihaela Papa
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Sustainable Development and Global Governance
Co-Investigator, Rising Power Alliances project
The Fletcher School, Tufts University

Julie Schaffner
Visiting Associate Professor of Development Economics

Shinsuke Tanaka
Assistant Professor of Economics, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: shinsuke.tanaka@tufts.edu
Joel Trachtman
Professor of International Law, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Joel.Trachtman@tufts.edu

Rockford 'Rocky' Weitz
Professor of Practice, Entrepreneur Coach,
Director, Fletcher Maritime Studies Program
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: rockford.weitz@tufts.edu
Jacob Werksman
Visiting Professor of International Law, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
David Wirth
Visiting Professor of International Law, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
ILO L223: International Environmental Law
Fang Zhang
Assistant Professor
Tsinghua University School of Public Policy & Management
Email: zhangfang2021@tsinghua.edu.cn


Founder


William Moomaw
Professor Emeritus
Founder of CIERP, Center Director 1992-2013
Co-Director Global Development and Environment Institute at Tufts
Email: william.moomaw@tufts.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

CIERP trains postdoctoral scholars and hosts visiting scholars from around the world. See past Postdoctoral Scholars here.

Dmitriy Nurullayev
Postdoctoral Scholar
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: dnurul1@lsu.edu
Zdenka Myslikova
Postdoctoral Scholar
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: zdenka.myslikova@tufts.edu
Easwaran Narassimhan
Postdoctoral Scholar
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Easwaran.Narassimhan@tufts.edu


Abay Yimere
Postdoctoral Scholar
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Abay.Yimere@tufts.edu


Qi Qi
Postdoctoral Scholar
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Qi.Qi@tufts.edu


Research Fellows

CIERP trains doctoral students who serve as pre-doctoral Research Fellows in CIERP and the Climate Policy Lab. Our students have co-authored journal articles, reports and other publications with CIERP faculty and visiting scholars, and independently published papers of their own.

Joseph Aiello
Senior Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Tarun Gopalakrishnan
Junior Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: tarun.gopalakrishnan@tufts.edu
Hengrui (Henry) Liu
Predoctoral Research Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: hengrui.liu@tufts.edu
Seth Owusu-Mante
Junior Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Seth.Owusu_Mante@tufts.edu
Bethany Tietjen
Junior Fellow
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: bethany.tietjen@tufts.edu
Soyoung Oh
Assistant Researcher
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: soyoung.oh@tufts.edu


Administrators


Mieke van der Wansem
Senior Associate Director, Strategic Initiatives, International Training, and Partnerships
Email: mieke.wansem@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2476

Jillian DeStone
Associate Director, Research Administration
Email: jillian.destone@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2778

Sara Rosales Laverty
Assistant Director
Email: sara.rosales@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-3079
Jenna Clark
Program Coordinator
Email: jenna.clark@tufts.edu<a href="https://sites.tufts.edu/cierp/jenna-clark"