Part-Time Nanny needed for 12 month old twin boys in Belmont

We are looking for a responsible, energetic, and patient nanny to care for our 12  month old twin boys starting in late August through June 2024, with a possibility of renewing the contract in September 2024.  The position is for 16 hours per week (Wednesday and Friday, though days could be rearranged to fit a class schedule) from 8 AM to 4 PM. 

Job Responsibilities:

  • The nanny will create an environment for the child to thrive and develop through activities such as by playing, singing, physical activities, conversation, outdoor play, walks, reading, art projects and games
  • Diapering 
  • Maintaining and supporting nap schedule and healthy sleep habits
  • Feed children based on schedule guidance from parents 
  • Prepare well-balanced and nutritious meals for children
  • Maintaining a safe environment for babies 
  • Light baby related housework (e.g. washing bottles, baby related laundry, emptying diaper pail, cleaning up toys

Job Requirements:

  • Experience working with toddlers, prior experience working with twins or in nanny-share environment/caring for multiple infants at the same time preferred
  • Understanding of child development and important milestones
  • Can provide 3 professional references 
  • Candidate must be fully vaccinated against flu, covid (including boosters) and TdAP
  • CPR certified (we are willing to support the candidate in completing courses if needed). 
  • Non-smoker
  • Able to pass a background check 
  • Car is highly preferred 

Pay and Benefits:

  • $27-$30/ hour based on  experience
  • Paid holidays
  • 1 weeks (2 days) of paid vacation and 2 paid  sick days 
  • Guaranteed hours

If interested please reach out to Erica at, with your name – phone number, and why you think you’d be a good candidate for the position!

Searching for a Home Aide

We are looking for help for our family of four in Belmont (on the Arlington line), including two boys (14 and 11) starting September, 2023. As our boys get older, what we need is another set of hands and a driver, more than a true babysitter. We are hoping for someone to help Monday through Thursday from roughly 3pm to 8pm. Must be a safe driver with a safe car.

Jobs may include:

  • Driving the boys to sporting events and other activities
  • Preparing dinner
  • Wash/dry/fold laundry and load/unload dishwasher
  • Helping tidy (pick up clutter or wipe down counters, but not housecleaning) and organize
  • Grocery shopping

We have no pets and don’t smoke. Often one or both parents will be home. Please have references and up-to-date vaccinations and email to

Rate $30/hr. Gas/mileage reimbursement.