Seeking full-time nanny for baby twins starting in late April/May (East Arlington, MA)

A family living in East Arlington is seeking a full-time nanny:

Hello! We are looking for a full-time nanny starting in late April/May to watch our boy-girl twins who will be 5 months old. We live in East Arlington, about a mile from Tufts campus. Mom works from home, and Dad is in and out throughout the day. We have a cat who mostly keeps to herself. Looking for someone CPR/first-aid certified preferred, and must be up to date on covid and flu vaccinations.

Hours: 9am-5pm, Monday – Friday

Responsibilities: Bottle feeding, play time, nap time, diaper changes, outdoor walks with stroller, light housework (emptying & loading bottles in dishwasher, folding baby blankets, etc.)

Compensation/benefits: competitive and dependent on experience. 
Please contact Maggie at 518-209-3166 or if interested.

Full-time Summer Nanny for 4-year-old (Magoun Square, Somerville)

We are seeking a summer nanny who can take care of our 4-year old girl from June 10 through September 2nd. We live steps away from Magoun Square Green-line T stop in Somerville. License and safe-driving record required. You can use your car or ours.

Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM, Monday- Friday. She will be signed up for one hour classes for gymnastics, swim, dance and art, so she’ll need to be chaperoned to and from those 1-hour classes.

Other expectations

  • Transporting and attending toddler activity meet-ups
  • Make and serve lunches and snacks.
  • There is a whole floor, bathroom, and shared outdoor space available for the caretaker.
  • Fold and put away her laundry 1x a week
  • Caring, fun demeanor 
  • Experience working with toddlers preferred 

Compensation/ benefits: $25/hour +time and a half for over 40/hours a week + $200 retention bonus for any week that we have off for vacation. 

For more information, please or call/text: 786-877-8199

Part Time Babysitter/ Mother’s Helper (Fulton Heights/Medford)

We are a family of three about to be four living in the Fulton Heights area of Medford (Aprox. 2.7 miles from Tufts main campus) with parking available at our home. We currently have a two year old daughter and will be expecting a new baby in early September. We are seeking a part-time nanny/ babysitter/ mother’s helper for the end of summer into the academic year to assist mostly with our two year old.

Duties including babysitting, providing an additional set of hands on outings to playgroups/library, light meal prep (snack, lunch, dinner), and general tidying up around the house (cleaning up toddler eating area after meals, tidying up toys at the end of play).

We are looking for a non-smoker who is up to date with vaccinations (including COVID, Tdap and flu when it becomes available in the fall) and has previous experience with toddlers. Both parents have the ability to work/be at home during the day and therefore can be relatively flexible in creating a schedule.

We can guarantee 12- 15 hours a week with the potential for increased hours during the week and on nights/weekends for weekend day dates/date-nights. Ideal schedule would be at least 2-3 days a week between the hours of 9:00AM- 6:00PM for at least 3-4 hour periods. 

Pay: $25/hour 

If interested in the position, please send an email to Ashley Dellinger at with a little bit about yourself, work history and available work hours (again we are willing to be flexible for the right candidate). Thank you!

Part-Time Nanny needed for 12 month old twin boys in Belmont

We are looking for a responsible, energetic, and patient nanny to care for our 12  month old twin boys starting in late August through June 2024, with a possibility of renewing the contract in September 2024.  The position is for 16 hours per week (Wednesday and Friday, though days could be rearranged to fit a class schedule) from 8 AM to 4 PM. 

Job Responsibilities:

  • The nanny will create an environment for the child to thrive and develop through activities such as by playing, singing, physical activities, conversation, outdoor play, walks, reading, art projects and games
  • Diapering 
  • Maintaining and supporting nap schedule and healthy sleep habits
  • Feed children based on schedule guidance from parents 
  • Prepare well-balanced and nutritious meals for children
  • Maintaining a safe environment for babies 
  • Light baby related housework (e.g. washing bottles, baby related laundry, emptying diaper pail, cleaning up toys

Job Requirements:

  • Experience working with toddlers, prior experience working with twins or in nanny-share environment/caring for multiple infants at the same time preferred
  • Understanding of child development and important milestones
  • Can provide 3 professional references 
  • Candidate must be fully vaccinated against flu, covid (including boosters) and TdAP
  • CPR certified (we are willing to support the candidate in completing courses if needed). 
  • Non-smoker
  • Able to pass a background check 
  • Car is highly preferred 

Pay and Benefits:

  • $27-$30/ hour based on  experience
  • Paid holidays
  • 1 weeks (2 days) of paid vacation and 2 paid  sick days 
  • Guaranteed hours

If interested please reach out to Erica at, with your name – phone number, and why you think you’d be a good candidate for the position!

Weekly Babysitter (North Cambridge)

Hello! We are looking for a babysitter for our happy and curious 17-month old daughter. We would like someone to help for a couple of hours, 1-2x per weekdays, and occasional evenings, mostly on Fri or Sat. The day of the week is flexible (preference for mid-week), and there is room for increased hours depending on desire.

Duties: Picking her up from daycare (walking distance from our house), feeding her dinner, changing diapers if necessary, and playing inside or outside. On evenings/weekends, it would also include putting her down for her nap or putting her down for the night.

Location: We live in North Cambridge, a short walk from Davis Square. No driving is required.

Requirements: Enjoys spending time with toddlers, experience caring for young children. Non-smoker. Up to date on COVID/flu vaccine. CPR/first-aid certified preferred. Excellent references.

Pay: $20-22/ hour
Contact: Please reach out to Meg via email at

Summer nanny (Arlington Heights)

We are looking for a summer sitter for our 4.5 yo girl and 6.5 yo boy. I’m a data scientist, and my husband is in academia. I will be working from home and should be available if needed (or I can hide upstairs if that’s more helpful). All our family members are fully vaccinated/boosted, and we are a non-smoking, no-pet family. 

Hours: 11 am-5 pm or 12-5 pm (kids will be at a camp in the morning).

Dates: 6/20-30, 7/5-21 (but we are flexible with dates. If you are only available for a few weeks and still interested in this opportunity, we can work something out). 

Duties: Spending time with our kids 🙂 They love art & craft, and outdoor activities (we live right across from the Hill’s Hiil Playground and the Summer Street Field). We also have plenty of toys/board games at home. There will be no other responsibilities such as kids pick-up/drop-off, house errands, etc.

Pay: $25-$27/hour

Benefits: Guaranteed hours of at least 5 hours per day ($125+/day). On top of the hourly wage, We will pay an extra $10 per day to reimburse transportation expenses (gas, bus, etc).

Location: Arlington Heights near the Ed burns ice rink. About 4 miles from the Tufts campus. We also have free parking.  

Contact: If interested, please reach out to

Full-time Nanny in Medford

We are a Medford-based family looking for a nurturing and reliable caregiver for our 5-month-old. Let me know if this sounds interesting to you!

Hours: Monday to Friday, 08:30-16:30 in our cat-friendly home. Parents will work from home some days each week.

Pay: $25/hour

Benefits: Paid vacation, national holidays, and sick days. 40 guaranteed hours per week.

Limits on responsibilities: No vacation travel with the family.

START DATE: 02/13/2023 (flexible but as soon as possible)


Part-Time Nanny Position (Cambridge)

We are seeking a part-time Nanny who can pick up our daughter (will be 2.9 years old) from a Cambridge pre-school and organize some after school activities. License and safe-driving record required. You can use your car or ours.

After working with a full-time nanny for 2+ years, we are looking for someone to care for our sweet and caring daughter. Hours: 3:00 PM – 6:30 PM. School is a 9-minute drive (or 23 minute walk on nice days) from our house (Somerville.)

Expectations are for afternoons only M-F, 3.5 hours a day. 

  • Pick her up afterschool and take back to our home.
  • Transporting and attending toddler activity meet-ups
  • Unload lunchbox and help make her lunches for the week.
  • There is a whole floor, bathroom, and shared outdoor space available for the caretaker.
  • Fold and put away her laundry 1x a week

Compensation: $23-25/hour + holiday bonus. 

For more information, please contact: or call or text: 786-877-8199

Opportunity to Nanny

Hello Tufts students! We are a Melrose based family with a 4.5 daughter and a 2 year old son. I am a Nurse Director at Brigham and Women’s Hospital and my husband, Jason, a biomedical engineer based out of a company in Burlington, MA. 

We are looking for someone to help us while we are in a transition in care for our son. Our daughter has started Pre-K at the Goddard School (7:30am -5:30pm M-F) and is loving life! Our son is in a full time toddler program currently, however, we are in search of a nanny(s) for him to meet his curious and intelligent little mind while we wait for him to get a spot in the same pre-school program as his sister! He’s speaking in full sentences and questions and is eager to learn! He still naps once a day as well! Melrose has great kids activities and programs including a zoo, follow your art, dance/gymnastics at the YMCA, etc. 

Any candidates interested in helping our family should have the ability to drive (car seats will be provided), and full vaccination and booster series for COVID-19.

Start date: October 2022Days/times needed: 730-530pm or 7a-5p; M-F

Pay: negotiable based on experience; raised after the first 90days (introductory period)
We are open to 1-2 individuals as we know these hours may be difficult for your studies or enrolling him in 2-3 days of a program vs. full-time if that aligns best with the scheduling needs.

My contact info is: Monica Tucker-SchwartzCell: 540-273-7259

Nanny/Caregiver Position

This family is searching for a caregiver to help with occasional weekend and weeknights 5-10pm, and if possible, some full or half days for school/daycare holidays or teacher inservice days. Initially will be 2-3 days per month, possibly more depending on availability, and potentially full-time summer 2023. We have two children: a 3 year old who is generally well-behaved and enjoys playing with vehicles and being outside, and a 3 month old. Tasks include playing with our children, feeding snacks or meals, bottle-feeding, and diaper changing. Need to be Covid-vaccinated and boosted and a non-smoker. Prefer CPR certified. Prefer someone to have their own transportation but can also make other arrangements. Location is West Medford but may also need help with pickup from daycare which is only a few blocks from Tufts. Pay starts at $20/hour for 1 child, $25/hour for 2. Contact Laura 303-319-8091 or