Part Time Babysitter/ Mother’s Helper (Fulton Heights/Medford)

We are a family of three about to be four living in the Fulton Heights area of Medford (Aprox. 2.7 miles from Tufts main campus) with parking available at our home. We currently have a two year old daughter and will be expecting a new baby in early September. We are seeking a part-time nanny/ babysitter/ mother’s helper for the end of summer into the academic year to assist mostly with our two year old.

Duties including babysitting, providing an additional set of hands on outings to playgroups/library, light meal prep (snack, lunch, dinner), and general tidying up around the house (cleaning up toddler eating area after meals, tidying up toys at the end of play).

We are looking for a non-smoker who is up to date with vaccinations (including COVID, Tdap and flu when it becomes available in the fall) and has previous experience with toddlers. Both parents have the ability to work/be at home during the day and therefore can be relatively flexible in creating a schedule.

We can guarantee 12- 15 hours a week with the potential for increased hours during the week and on nights/weekends for weekend day dates/date-nights. Ideal schedule would be at least 2-3 days a week between the hours of 9:00AM- 6:00PM for at least 3-4 hour periods. 

Pay: $25/hour 

If interested in the position, please send an email to Ashley Dellinger at with a little bit about yourself, work history and available work hours (again we are willing to be flexible for the right candidate). Thank you!