Babysitter (West Medford)

Hello! We are looking for a babysitter to take care of our 5 month old starting Feb 2024. The position would be 3 days a week (flexible Monday – Thursday) from approximately 10:00-2:30p. 

Job duties would be general care of the baby – feeding, naps, playing, cleaning etc. One parent works from home and will be at the house and be available to you as needed.  There is a super friendly dog (golden/labradoodle) in the home.

Required hours: 3x a week, 10:00am – 2:30pm

Location: West Medford (1 mile from Tufts)

Start: February 2024, End TBD

Requirements: CPR certified (preferred), non smoker.

Wage: negotiable, $20-24 range

Please reach out to Caileen at if interested.

Part Time Babysitter/ Mother’s Helper (Fulton Heights/Medford)

We are a family of three about to be four living in the Fulton Heights area of Medford (Aprox. 2.7 miles from Tufts main campus) with parking available at our home. We currently have a two year old daughter and will be expecting a new baby in early September. We are seeking a part-time nanny/ babysitter/ mother’s helper for the end of summer into the academic year to assist mostly with our two year old.

Duties including babysitting, providing an additional set of hands on outings to playgroups/library, light meal prep (snack, lunch, dinner), and general tidying up around the house (cleaning up toddler eating area after meals, tidying up toys at the end of play).

We are looking for a non-smoker who is up to date with vaccinations (including COVID, Tdap and flu when it becomes available in the fall) and has previous experience with toddlers. Both parents have the ability to work/be at home during the day and therefore can be relatively flexible in creating a schedule.

We can guarantee 12- 15 hours a week with the potential for increased hours during the week and on nights/weekends for weekend day dates/date-nights. Ideal schedule would be at least 2-3 days a week between the hours of 9:00AM- 6:00PM for at least 3-4 hour periods. 

Pay: $25/hour 

If interested in the position, please send an email to Ashley Dellinger at with a little bit about yourself, work history and available work hours (again we are willing to be flexible for the right candidate). Thank you!

Babysitter needed (Medford)

Description: We are seeking a babysitter for our 5 month old daughter this summer. The ideal candidate will have experience with this age. Mom and dad work from home but will occasionally need a sitter for a few hours at a time to independently watch baby, take her on walks, play, put down for naps, change, and feed. Baby will be going to daycare in September so this is currently a summer role, but ideally we will form a strong relationship with this sitter for future occasions such as date nights, etc.

Hours: Support will mostly be needed mid-week with flexible hours (usually a few hours between 9-5). We can chat about what works best for your schedule.

Location: Yale Street in South Medford

Pay: $23/hour


Other notes: We have three cats in the home. Also, non-smokers only please!