Babysitting Opportunity (Somerville)

Hello!  We are looking for someone to assist with morning drop off for our 4 year old son to West Somerville Neighborhood School (177 Powder House Boulevard, 2 blocks away from campus) 1 – 2 days per week.  We are flexible on the days but Tuesday and Thursday are preferred.  We live on Electric Avenue so the school is a short walk.  We are looking for someone to come to our house at 7:30am, finish breakfast, play, etc. with our son and then walk to school to arrive around 8:20am.  Also interested in the occasional Fri/Sat night or weekday evening babysitting.  

Location: Electric Ave., Somerville

Time(s): Tuesday and Thursday, 7:30am – 8:30am

Interested candidates should contact Sara Wartella at sara.wartella@gmail.com or call 617-620-0474.


Babysitter Position (Tufts Area)

Seeking babysitter for morning help and weekly date nights.

Looking for someone to come to my house near Tufts and assist my 5 and 7 year old in the mornings (wake, watch show, dress, walk to schools) when I’m out of town traveling. My partner has to leave too early to help out (he’s a school teacher).

About 2-3 mornings per month this person would come over at 6:30/7am, get the kids ready, and walk them 0.4 miles to daycare/ West Somerville Neighborhood School (which are right across the street from each other) for drop off at 8am and 8:10am. 

Pay is negotiable, and I will pay you well for the 2 hours of morning work!

Current dates needed for mornings are 

Mon Sept 12

Tue Sept 13

Tue Oct 18

Wed Oct 19

Flexible on weekly date night times/dates.

If interested, please text Laura Gee at 917-774-4464 or email laura.k.gee@gmail.com.

Seeking Morning Childcare

Seeking early riser(s) to help our 3 children (b/g twins 10, and son, 6) start their days on a positive note.  Wake them up; help the little guy get dressed; oversee breakfast and cleanup; ensure all teeth are brushed; hair is combed; lunches are packed into bags; and winter gear isn’t left behind.  Drive two of the children to school (the third child has a separate carpool).  

You’ll be finished before your first class even starts!

Start time: 6:45 AM at our home

Finish time: 8:45 AM after school drop off

Includes: breakfast for you too!

Pay:  $40/morning

Available days:  M-F through June 10

Requirements:  Clean driving record. COVID vaccinated / boosted.

Preferences: It’s easier to work with one person, but we’re very flexible about developing a MWF/TTh between two people or something else among 3 people.

If there’s a desire to work add’l hours, you can come back to the house after the school drop off and prep school lunches for the following day.  Pay is $20/hr. 

About us:  We’re a fully vaccinated (and adult-boosted) family of 5 who have lived in Arlington for 10 years.  Both Mom’s and Dad’s work starts before the kids even leave for school which is why we’re seeking morning help.  The entire family has a great sense of humor, so be prepared to hear a joke or two from the kids when you meet us.

Contact info:  Jessica at jtsymbal@gmail.com or text 617-680-8262