Weekend Babysitter (Magoun Sq, Somerville)

We are looking for a weekends & occasional date night sitter for our 2 boys (5 years old & 18 months old) in Somerville. We are located near the green line train station Magoun Sq and right next to the bike path! If you do drive, we will provide you with a guest permit as well to park on a street nearby.

We are a family of 4. Both our kids are in school & daycare during the weekdays. We are looking for a babysitter on weekends to engage with the kids while we run errands, go for walks, etc. Responsibilities would be to engage in activities that both the kids enjoy e.g building something with blocks, magnatiles, going to the parks nearby (weather permitting), building race tracks, etc. Also, if the hours are around the younger one’s naptime – putting him down for a nap.

Hours – Saturday or Sunday (2-3 hours). We can discuss the hours based on your schedule as well & other commitments we may have. Also, would like availability for date night babysitting as well.

Compensation : $25/hour

If interested, you can call/text Akanksha on 857-205-0330 and we can discuss further. Thank you!

Babysitting– 25 – 28 hrs per week for 3 year old

I am looking for a part-time babysitter/nanny, starting in January, to care for my 3 year old daughter.  Responsibilities will include picking up from school, playing, & taking her for walks or to the playground, and activities. She loves being outside and is very easy going, she loves to dance and sing.

I’ll either be working from home or at the office.  I’m looking for someone from January – June.

Schedule/Hours

  •  Required: Monday – Thursday – 2:30/3- 5:30/6pm, Fridays – 8:30 – 5pm starting in early January
  • I’m looking for 20-25 hours of coverage per week

Requirements: Ability to get to Charlestown independently, COVID vaccinated/ boosted; babysitting references.

Pay: Starting at $22/hour

Location: Charlestown, Orange Line accessible

Contact: Catherine  – renehc@amazon.com

Babysitter for 1-year-old (Davis Square, Somerville)

We are looking for a babysitter to help watch our 1 year old daughter. I am an Assistant Professor in the Economics Department at Tufts. We are located a short walk from campus in Somerville, near Davis Sq. 

We are looking for a babysitter that is available to help on the odd evening and/or weekends. We are looking for someone who has experience with infants or toddlers. Preference will be given to candidates who are CPR and first aid certified.

If interested, please reach out to us by email at danielle.changala@gmail.com or by text at 714-315-3264. We look forward to meeting you!

Elementary Co-Teacher (Cambridge Montessori School Passport Program)

The Cambridge Montessori School’s Passport Auxiliary Programs provide extended day, vacation camps, and summer camp to families with students enrolled at the Cambridge Montessori School (CMS), as well as those in Cambridge and surrounding areas.

We are looking to hire additional staff for our toddler/primary and elementary extended day programs who may be interested in working at our program in the afternoon anywhere from 2-5 days per week. Our rates range from $20-25/hour depending on previous experience in this field and we can offer a maximum of 20 hours per week with some flexibility around candidates’ schedules and afternoon availability.

We’re looking for folks who enjoy working with children of various ages and who are reliable, communicative, and eager to learn and share their skills and interests. This opportunity is ongoing, as we have a winter and spring term, and then will be quickly transitioning to summer camp.

Please see the PDF below for more information and send your resume and references to Allison Lynch, Assistant Head of School at alynch@cambridgemontessori.org if you’re interested in applying.

CMS-Passport-ElementaryXDay-JobDescription.docx

Weekday Childcare (Medford, MA)

We are looking for someone who can provide childcare for our children 4 days-a-week from January 2nd till February 2nd 2024 (these dates have some flexibility). $24/hr for 36 hours a week (8:30am-5:30pm Tuesday-Friday). This would be at our home which is one block away from the Tufts fields. We have three boys aged 6, 4, and 2. The 6- and 4-year-olds are in school, and will require pickup (driving required). Most of your day will be with the 2-year-old only. Our boys are very sweet and love to play – photo of our children included. There is also the possibility of ongoing part-time driving work to help with school pickup and/or 1-day a week ongoing childcare after Feb 2nd.  If you are interested in hearing more about this job, please contact Kelly Williamson on kncwilliamson@gmail.com.

Evening Babysitting for 3-year-old (Arlington)

Hi! We live in Arlington and are looking for a babysitter for our 3-year-old. He is a sweet, fun, easygoing kid.

Looking for occasional weekday evenings and occasional weekend afternoon/evenings. Responsibilities during evening hours may include helping him with his dinner, bath, and bedtime. This is a perfect opportunity for a college student, as he goes to sleep early and you can get paid to do your homework until we return.  Compensation $20-25/hour depending on experience. Our house is easiest to get to by car, although you could get there by bus if needed.

Please contact Chrissy at randc3.family@gmail.com if you are interested!

Babysitter for toddler (West Somerville)

We are looking for a babysitter to care for (and play with) our 20 month old toddler 1-2 days a week (and/or for the occasional date night). One parent typically works in a home office and will be available to help if any questions or needs arise. 

Our daughter has a great sense of humor and loves to draw, listen to music / dance, go for walks in the stroller, and play in the nearby parks.  Hours: 2-6PM, 1-2 days per week on Monday, Tuesday, and/or Wednesday — we are flexible regarding the day(s) 

Location: West Somerville within walking distance to the Tufts campus. 
Pay: $20/hr 

Please email or text Britt at brittwoodlmt@gmail.com / 617-775-7511

Part-time nanny/babysitter (Charlestown)

I am looking for a part-time babysitter/nanny, starting in September, to care for my 3 year old daughter.  Responsibilities will include feeding, putting her down for a nap, playing, & taking her for walks or to the playground. She loves being outside and is very easy going, she loves to dance and sing.

I’ll either be working from home or at the office.  I’m looking for the  full academic year but can accommodate semester breaks and holidays.

Schedule/Hours:

  • Required: Monday – Thursday – 12:30 – 5pm, Fridays – 8:30 – 5pm starting in early September 
  • I’m looking for 25-28 hours of coverage per week

Requirements: Ability to get to Charlestown independently; COVID vaccinated/boosted; babysitting references.

Pay: Starting at $20/hour.

Location: Charlestown, Orange Line accessible

Contact: Catherine  – renehc@amazon.com

Part Time Babysitter/ Mother’s Helper (Fulton Heights/Medford)

We are a family of three about to be four living in the Fulton Heights area of Medford (Aprox. 2.7 miles from Tufts main campus) with parking available at our home. We currently have a two year old daughter and will be expecting a new baby in early September. We are seeking a part-time nanny/ babysitter/ mother’s helper for the end of summer into the academic year to assist mostly with our two year old.

Duties including babysitting, providing an additional set of hands on outings to playgroups/library, light meal prep (snack, lunch, dinner), and general tidying up around the house (cleaning up toddler eating area after meals, tidying up toys at the end of play).

We are looking for a non-smoker who is up to date with vaccinations (including COVID, Tdap and flu when it becomes available in the fall) and has previous experience with toddlers. Both parents have the ability to work/be at home during the day and therefore can be relatively flexible in creating a schedule.

We can guarantee 12- 15 hours a week with the potential for increased hours during the week and on nights/weekends for weekend day dates/date-nights. Ideal schedule would be at least 2-3 days a week between the hours of 9:00AM- 6:00PM for at least 3-4 hour periods. 

Pay: $25/hour 

If interested in the position, please send an email to Ashley Dellinger at aldellinger@gmail.com with a little bit about yourself, work history and available work hours (again we are willing to be flexible for the right candidate). Thank you!

Part Time Nanny Position (Winchester)

Hello! We are looking for a part-time nanny starting this fall for our three little girls. They are ages 4, 2.5 and 8 months. We are looking for help from 8:30-3:30/4pm on Mondays and Tuesdays, but days could possibly be flexible for the right candidate(s). 

Care will mostly be for our 8 month old and 2.5 year old while big sister attends school (8-2pm). We would need help picking her up at 2pm at her school (within brief walking distance but car will also be provided if needed). 

We are within walking distance of downtown  Winchester, parks and library and our girls love to get out of the house for outdoor play. 

We are offering $25 per hour. We are open to splitting the position between two candidates if needed (one to work Mondays and the other to work Tuesdays).

Please reach out if interested or if you have any questions to Rachel Crowley at rjcrowley4@gmail.com

Thank you!