Weekly Babysitter (North Cambridge)

Hello! We are looking for a babysitter for our happy and curious 17-month old daughter. We would like someone to help for a couple of hours, 1-2x per weekdays, and occasional evenings, mostly on Fri or Sat. The day of the week is flexible (preference for mid-week), and there is room for increased hours depending on desire.

Duties: Picking her up from daycare (walking distance from our house), feeding her dinner, changing diapers if necessary, and playing inside or outside. On evenings/weekends, it would also include putting her down for her nap or putting her down for the night.

Location: We live in North Cambridge, a short walk from Davis Square. No driving is required.

Requirements: Enjoys spending time with toddlers, experience caring for young children. Non-smoker. Up to date on COVID/flu vaccine. CPR/first-aid certified preferred. Excellent references.

Pay: $20-22/ hour
Contact: Please reach out to Meg via email at hadleyandmeg@gmail.com

After School Care for 2 Kindergarteners in Ball Square (Medford)

Job Description: We are looking for a reliable caregiver for two kindergarteners in Ball Square. The boys are good friends and live on the same block. Meet kids at the bus stop and walk back to one of our houses (2-3 blocks away.) Serve snacks, preferably play outdoors with the boys at the park or in our backyard. Or play indoors. We don’t expect the boys to play outside in bad weather- but we’d love to find someone who is comfortable being outside in different seasons. The boys enjoy playing outside, imaginative play, art, superheroes, Wild Kratts, legos, Mario Kart, etc. 


  • Mondays, Tuesdays & Thursdays: 3:00* – 5:00 PM 
  • Wednesdays: 2:00* -5:00 PM 

Open to 2-4 days per week. (*Start time is based on our estimate of when the bus will arrive. It could arrive a bit earlier, so the ability to start up to 15 minutes earlier is a plus.)

Requirements: Covid vaccine & booster. Clear and honest communication about symptoms and known exposures. We will do the same.

Start Date: Beginning September 7th. Preference for full school year, also open to someone available for fall semester.

Pay: $26/hour.

Contact: If interested please email Anna at anna.m.miragliuolo@gmail.com.


Job Description: We are looking for an after-school babysitter for our 4 children (14 yo, 11 yo, 9 yo, 5 yo) to make sure they get home from school safely (almost always walking on their own), supervise them, and drive to/from after-school activities as needed. We are an active and busy family and the kids love to play outside and do Legos. The older ones don’t need much supervision so most of the direct care will be watching the younger ones. We also have a big, friendly dog so must be okay around dogs. Will need a car to get here and drive kids but we are only about 10 minutes from Tufts.

Hours: Looking for T/W/Th 2-6 pm but have a little flexibilityso please reach out if interested and we also would consider hiring 2 people to fill the time as needed. Could add Monday or Friday afternoon hours some weeks if interested (but not required).

Start Date: Ideally September 6, 2022

Pay: $22/hour.

Contact: If interested please email me at lizharstad@gmail.com

After School Care for Kindergartener in Somerville

Hi, we are looking for after school care for our 5 year old daughter in Somerville.  Seaking someone who can collect our daughter from school at 2:30pm and play with her until we finish work at 4:30pm.  The school and our home are in walking distance, close to Davis square.  Activities include taking her to the part, library and cafe, playing and relaxing with her.  We ideally would like to find someone who can commit through the school year.  Looking for a sitter who loves to spend time with kids and can build a relationship with your daughter over the year.
Start Date:  Sep 6th

Hours:  8 hours a week.  Monday to Thursday:  2:30pm – 4:30pm.  Potential for additional hours on school vacations if interested

Pay:  $20 per hour

Location:  Davis Square Somerville

Contact:  Email  Aileen, aileen.ritchie@gmail.com

Seeking after school care for 6YO in West Medford

Our family is looking for a part-time babysitter to care for our 6YO son after school Monday through Friday. The ideal candidate will love to play outside and can help with homework and other activities like legos. Willingness to help with meal prep is a plus!
Start date: On or around August 29. (We may have some flexibility here, so reach out if you’re interested.)
Schedule: Mondays/Tuesdays/Thursdays/Fridays: 2:30 to 6 p.m. & Wednesdays 1:30 to 6 p.m. (Again, we may have some flexibility here, so reach out if you’re interested.)
Requirements: COVID vaccinated/boosted; babysitting references; ability to get to our home/our son’s school independently (our home is very close to the intersection of Winthrop St. & Lawrence Rd., and our son will be at the Brooks School on High St.)
Pay: Starting at $25/hour
Location: West Medford
Contact: email Emily at emonea@gmail.com