Dog Sitting Opportunity for a week (Medford, MA)

Seeking dog sitting services for our sweet pup, Ava, while we are away from April 13th-21st. Ava is a 5 year old black lab mix who loves going for walks around the neighborhood, meeting new people, and cuddling up with those around her. She’s very food driven, fully house trained, and loves playing with her toys. Her dislikes include the rain and skateboards. 
Ava’s day usually consists of breakfast around 7am, a 30ish min walk, then she generally hangs out until the afternoon where she has a quick bathroom break outside. She has “snack” at 4pm followed by another 30ish min walk. She’ll eat dinner around 6pm, and do one more trip outside before bed around 9pm. 
We are offering $80/day. You can either stay with her at our place in Medford, or have her at your place if easier/permitted (provided there aren’t other animals or small children around).  We can provide drop off and pick up in that case. Please email Caitlin Kennedy if you are interested at

House and Dog Sitting (near Tufts)

Are you or somebody you know around over the holidays and in need of accommodation/want to live in a house rather than a dorm? We are looking for a responsible person with at least some dog experience to dogsit at our house between December 27 and Jan 5 (could be Jan 9 if that is helpful to you). The house is a single family, 5 minutes walk from campus. You would have dog walking responsibilities, but we can also pay for a walker to help ease that load. This is not a paid position per se — we are hoping there is somebody who wants/needs the free accommodation — but we can offer a $200 stipend for the time. Our dog is extremely friendly so there are bonus dog snuggles!

If you’re interested, please contact Rachel at or text 617-501-9614 and we can arrange to meet. Thank you!