Part-time babysitter (Medford)

We are a family of five (children ages 6, 4 and 10 months) in search of a part-time babysitter/nanny to take care of our baby at our house in Medford Square. Our two older children will be in school full-time. The most important thing for us is to find someone who seems like a good fit for our family, and our experience has been that education students are a very good fit. In other words, we are happy to discuss the schedule and to organize it in a way that works well for someone who would like to work with us, and for that person’s busy schedules/other commitments/commute. We are all vaccinated and boosted and are looking for a babysitter/nanny who is also vaccinated and boosted.

A bit about our family: We are all American-born and the US is our home, but we have spent much of the last few years living in Australia and Berlin. Our children have been in German-speaking schools/preschools primarily, but our family language is English. We don’t have a TV and try to spend as much time on bicycles and outdoors as we can (a challenge in New England, but we do try). Our son will be 15 months old in September 2023 and he is a happy, independent baby.

Schedule: Ideally starting at the beginning of September 2023 (when I return to work from maternity leave). The schedule we have in mind would be two or three mornings a week, perhaps 9am – 1pm, totaling between 10-15 hours per week, at times when both parents are working. I am a researcher without teaching duties, so I set my own hours and am happy to work with students who have busy, changeable schedules. We can offer work for the full academic year but can easily accommodate travel, semester breaks, etc.

Pay: We can offer consistent hours at a rate of $20-$25/hour, commensurate upon experience.

Please contact Rachel Teubner if interested: