Afterschool Babysitter Needed Mon/Tues/Wed Afternoons (Winchester)

Job Description: We are looking for an after-school babysitter for our children (5 yo and 9 yo boys; also have 12 yo and 14 yo girls but they need less supervision) to make sure they get home from school safely (almost always walking on their own), supervise them, and drive to/from after-school activities as needed. We are an active and busy family and the kids love to play outside and do Legos. We also have a big, friendly dog. Will need a car to get here and drive kids but we are only about 10 minutes from Tufts.

Hours: Looking for Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday 2-6 pm but we have some flexibility so please reach out if interested for any days or times within this range. 

Start Date: as soon as possible

Pay: $22/hour.

Contact: If interested please email me at or call or text me at 617-721-5158. 

After-School Sitter Position (West Medford)

We are looking for an after-school babysitter in West Medford three days a week (10-12 hours depending on what the caregiver is interested/available to do) for our two daughters, ages 4 and 8.

The job will begin the week of October 3 and last throughout the duration of the school year. We’re looking for someone that will pick up the girls from their schools in the neighborhood, unpack backpacks, do snacks, help the older daughter with homework, and walk them to their activities (also in the neighborhood).

Pay is $25/hour and we’re offering a $1,000 signing bonus (to be split after first and sixth months). Driving is very helpful but not required, as school pickups and activities are all within the neighborhood.

We are looking for Thursdays from 2-6 (parents both travel this day), but we’re flexible on the other two days and could work with caregiver to determine a set schedule. If you have any interest in a recurring job like this, I’d love to talk more. Our girls are very funny, sweet, and we’ve had really great experiences with babysitters and nannies in the past eight years. We also live 1.3 miles from the Tufts campus.

If interested in the position please email Stephanie at

After School Care for 2 Kindergarteners in Ball Square (Medford)

Job Description: We are looking for a reliable caregiver for two kindergarteners in Ball Square. The boys are good friends and live on the same block. Meet kids at the bus stop and walk back to one of our houses (2-3 blocks away.) Serve snacks, preferably play outdoors with the boys at the park or in our backyard. Or play indoors. We don’t expect the boys to play outside in bad weather- but we’d love to find someone who is comfortable being outside in different seasons. The boys enjoy playing outside, imaginative play, art, superheroes, Wild Kratts, legos, Mario Kart, etc. 


  • Mondays, Tuesdays & Thursdays: 3:00* – 5:00 PM 
  • Wednesdays: 2:00* -5:00 PM 

Open to 2-4 days per week. (*Start time is based on our estimate of when the bus will arrive. It could arrive a bit earlier, so the ability to start up to 15 minutes earlier is a plus.)

Requirements: Covid vaccine & booster. Clear and honest communication about symptoms and known exposures. We will do the same.

Start Date: Beginning September 7th. Preference for full school year, also open to someone available for fall semester.

Pay: $26/hour.

Contact: If interested please email Anna at

Seeking after school care for 6YO in West Medford

Our family is looking for a part-time babysitter to care for our 6YO son after school on Mondays and Wednesdays. The ideal candidate will love to play outside and can help with homework and other activities like legos. We may ask you to bring our son to an afterschool activity, so you will need a valid driver’s license (we will provide a car). Willingness to help with meal prep is a plus! Reliability and consistency are very important to us since we have a two-working-parent household.
Start date: Wednesday, September 7
Schedule: Mondays 2:30 to 6 p.m. & Wednesdays 1:30 to 6 p.m. (End of the day will likely be before 6, but we’ll pay through 6 regardless.)
Requirements: COVID vaccinated/boosted; babysitting references; ability to get to our home/our son’s school independently (our home is very close to the intersection of Winthrop St. & Lawrence Rd., and our son will be at the Brooks School on High St.); valid driver’s license.
Pay: Starting at $25/hour
Location: West Medford
Contact: email Emily at