After School Transportation Help (Cambridge + Medford)

We are looking for occasional after school help driving 2 young teens from school/bus stop to home. One child goes to school in west Cambridge and the other child’s bus stop is in Medford Square. We live in south Medford. 

This would be about once a week, evenings: 4:30pm pickup in Cambridge and 5:35pm pickup in Medford. 2-hour minimum guaranteed. You must have your own car and a safe driving record. Pay is $25/hour. This is for April-June.

Please reach out to Virginia ( if you are interested in either summer or school year!

After-school Childcare (North Cambridge)

Our North Cambridge family of four (including our furry friend Mowgli)  is looking for some part-time, weekday, after-school childcare help for our funny, active, articulate, and kind 6-year-old boy.

We’re hoping to find someone, or two people, interested in 3.5–12 hours/week who would care for and play with our little guy, pick him up from school in North Cambridge at 3:00 pm, take him for lessons, or just work with him on chess, puzzles, and if possible Spanish. We would love it if someone could watch him from 3:00 until about 6:30 p.m. a few days a week (ideally Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday).

We imagine this could be the perfect opportunity for a college or graduate student — particularly someone studying or otherwise interested in being part of a family with a fun kid, a dog, and a super awesome food business. We are a Spanish and Bengali-speaking family. Any help with Spanish would be greatly appreciated. English is our preferred language :).

There’s also the possibility of continuing with slightly different hours during the spring semester and perhaps even the summer, as well as weekend and nighttime sitting.

Compensation could be $20-25/hour, depending on experience. Parking will be reimbursed.

Having a car is a requirement because, on some days, he needs to go for lessons in Somerville or Cambridge, which are within driving distance. 

We look forward to hearing from you. If interested, please contact Brinda at