Museum Youth Educator– Royal House and Slave Quarters

Available hourly work as a Museum Youth Educator for the Royal House and Slave Quarters in Medford to assist with curriculum based programs and lead school group tours. Energetic and enthusiastic applicants should enjoy working with elementary to middle school aged students, have an interest in African American and American history, and be available weekday mornings and/or afternoons. 

A schedule with the flexibility to teach on weekdays during school hours is necessary. Ability to sit, stand, and walk for extended periods of time and lift and/or move up to 10 pounds is also necessitated for this position. This is a part-time position perfect for graduate students, those with a flexible schedule, retired educators, and those interested in museum education. 3-16 hours per week. Prior teaching experience is helpful. $15 per hour.  


Please send resume and cover letter with weekday availability to education@royallhouse.org.

Full-time Nanny in Medford

We are a Medford-based family looking for a nurturing and reliable caregiver for our 5-month-old. Let me know if this sounds interesting to you!

Hours: Monday to Friday, 08:30-16:30 in our cat-friendly home. Parents will work from home some days each week.

Pay: $25/hour

Benefits: Paid vacation, national holidays, and sick days. 40 guaranteed hours per week.

Limits on responsibilities: No vacation travel with the family.

START DATE: 02/13/2023 (flexible but as soon as possible)

Contact amwebb87@gmail.com

Babysitting Opportunity (Medford)

We are looking for an after-school sitter for our 2 kids (6 and 9) on Thursday’s and Friday’s from 2:45 – 6:15 PM (5:45 PM on Friday’s) in Medford (George Street – just behind the Tufts Athletic Facility).

Basic requirements are meeting kids at bus stop, getting them snacks and assisting with any homework (which isn’t typically more than 10 minutes). The most important thing is to have fun and play as much as possible. A car is required as there are some after school activities we would need you to drop them off at.

If interested. please contact Jordan Mangan by email at mcknightjordan@hotmail.com or by phone at 617-797-6309. Pay is $20 an hour plus gas $$.

Afternoon Babysitter (Medford)

Job Description: We are looking for a reliable, part time caregiver for our two sweet girls, ages 4 and 1.5, on Thursday afternoons while we work from home.  We live near the Medford Public Library.

Hours: Weekly on Thursdays, 1-5pm. As of now, our youngest typically naps 1-3pm.

Location: Medford Square, right next to the library

Responsibilities: Engage and supervise play time, coordinate outings like playground and the library, prepare snacks.

Start Date: ASAP

Pay: $23/ hour

Contact: Katie at kathleen.dechants@gmail.com

Alumni Looking for Recurring Babysitter in Medford, Off Winthrop St.

We are looking for a regular babysitter for my 2.5 year old daughter and 6mo son.  Ideally we’d like someone who can come spend an hour with us 1-2/wk to help my daughter warm-up to someone new, then help with occasional date nights (weekday and/or weekends!) or set a recurring schedule – we are flexible! 

We live 15-20 min walking distance to Tufts but happy to help with pick-up/drop-off as needed. We also have a small pup at home who is very friendly and low-maintenance!  

Must be COVID-vaccinated. Please reach out if you’re interested: Jessie & Dave jschiller19@gmail.com & David.s.bader@gmail.com

Seeking after school care for 6YO in West Medford

Our family is looking for a part-time babysitter to care for our 6YO son after school on Mondays and Wednesdays. The ideal candidate will love to play outside and can help with homework and other activities like legos. We may ask you to bring our son to an afterschool activity, so you will need a valid driver’s license (we will provide a car). Willingness to help with meal prep is a plus! Reliability and consistency are very important to us since we have a two-working-parent household.
Start date: Wednesday, September 7
Schedule: Mondays 2:30 to 6 p.m. & Wednesdays 1:30 to 6 p.m. (End of the day will likely be before 6, but we’ll pay through 6 regardless.)
Requirements: COVID vaccinated/boosted; babysitting references; ability to get to our home/our son’s school independently (our home is very close to the intersection of Winthrop St. & Lawrence Rd., and our son will be at the Brooks School on High St.); valid driver’s license.
Pay: Starting at $25/hour
Location: West Medford
Contact: email Emily at emonea@gmail.com

Seeking part or full-time nanny (West Medford)

Our family of three is looking for a full-time or several part-time nannies/babysitters (around 9-5 or 10-4, M-F) to watch our baby boy starting in August. He will be 7 months old at that time. Must have: their own way to get to our home in West Medford (accessible via #94 95, 96 buses from Tufts campus) and both Covid vaccine doses + booster, comfortable with dogs (we have a small, friendly, hypoallergenic dog). Highly preferred: someone with infant care experience, fluent/conversational in Spanish and/or Japanese. Both parents will be home and working remotely in a separate area of the house. Our baby boy is a happy, easygoing baby who smiles a lot and loves to play. For any inquiries or to apply, please email svhh1022@gmail.com