TUPIT works in partnership with local and national networks of individuals, groups, and organizations working to improve the system of criminal justice through access to education:

We remain grateful for the early and essential help we received from the following local and national leaders in prison education:

  • Tanya Erzen, Founder & Former Executive Director of FEPPS
  • Robert Scott, Cornell Prison Education Program
  • Jody Lewen, Prison University Project
  • Carole Cafferty and Lee Pearlman, MIT’s TEJI
  • Ed Wiltse, The Jail Project, Rochester Education Justice Initiative
  • Bob Cadigan and Jim Matesanz, Boston University Prison Education Program
  • Jean Trounstine, Changing Lives through Literature
  • Jenifer Drew of Stone Associates, Lasalle College
  • MA Department of Correction: Jamie Camacho, Brian Hogan, John Afonso, Mary Haynes, Megan Crowley, Talene Bare, & Dennis O’Neil

We also thank the TUPIT JumboCode team for supporting our Degree Program.